Gartner Webinars Gartner Webinar Feed http://www.gartner.com/technology/webinars/ en-us The Gartner Enterprise Information Management Maturity Model http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3576218?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 10:00 a.m. | PST: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Successful information management requires a balanced attention to vision, strategy, metrics, organization and roles, governance, life cycle and infrastructure. The Gartner EIM Maturity Model provides a framework for self-assessment and planning which this abbreviated version of the Gartner enterprise information maturity workshop will address. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:00:00 EST 3576218 Gartner Webinars Top Cybersecurity Trends for 2017-2018 http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3572019?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 Security concerns continue as organizations globally grapple with technology changes affecting them. Threats to that technology and supporting process continue to grow in number and sophistication. Traditional IT security leaders have become digital security leaders as they expand support to address risks for technology-savvy engineering and physical environments while embracing expanded roles for cloud and mobile services. This webinar reviews the lessons learned and informs listeners how to use the past to create the future. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:00:00 EST 3572019 Gartner Webinars The Top 10 Mobile Technologies http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3572020?srcId=1-4707883444 As an I&O leader it is important to stay apprised of the trends in mobile technology. You need to understand which technologies can help your organization and potentially fuel the digital business transformation or improve current state, as well as build the roadmap for the future. In this webinar we will explore the top 10 mobile technologies for the next three years and their potential impact on organizations. Thu, 23 Feb 2017 12:00:00 EST 3572020 Gartner Webinars Infrastructure and Operations Leadership Vision for 2017 http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3576118?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 I&O leaders are drivers for traditional and digital business, and share responsibility and accountability for helping the enterprise provide bimodal capabilities in support of business growth. This webinar will help I&O leaders in planning for 2017. Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:00:00 EST 3576118 Gartner Webinars Top 10 Emerging Digital Workplace Technologies to Transform Your Business http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3572021?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 9:00 a.m. | PST: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 Ambient knowledge, silo busters, hacker's bench, burolandschaft - the list goes on and on. A flood of new digital workplace technology has the potential to deliver substantial competitive advantage to early adopters. In this webinar, we look at the top 10 technologies that will have the biggest impact on boosting employee agility and engagement over the next several years. Tue, 28 Feb 2017 12:00:00 EST 3572021 Gartner Webinars Best Opportunities and Bets for Growth in Enterprise Resource Planning http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3576219?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 ERP is a market in transition as traditional and cloud-based specialist providers chase the same set of profitable growth opportunities. Expect increased consolidation activity through 2020. This webinar will help ERP technology business-unit leaders identify their best opportunities and bets for growth. Tue, 28 Feb 2017 12:00:00 EST 3576219 Gartner Webinars What Are Customer Expectations for Privacy? http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3596220?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 8:00 a.m. | PST: 5:00 a.m | GMT: 13:00 With new breaches every week, IT leaders are in a constant scramble to secure customer data. However, we're left to question what sort of expectations customers have for data privacy. In this session, we review the results of our research into what customers expect when it comes to your use and protection of their data. Wed, 01 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EST 3596220 Gartner Webinars Preparing and Architecting for Machine Learning http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3597718?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 10:00 a.m. | PST: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 As machine learning gains traction in digital businesses, technical professionals must explore and embrace it as a tool for creating competitive advantage. We discuss the benefits and pitfalls of machine learning, the requirements of its architecture, and how to get started. Wed, 01 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EST 3597718 Gartner Webinars Four Steps to Improve Content Governance http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3597719?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 We present a simple four-step framework to create, apply and maintain content governance that will help you regain control of your content services platforms and applications. Wed, 01 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EST 3597719 Gartner Webinars Reinventing ECM: Introducing Content Services Platforms and Applications http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3597720?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 2:00 p.m. | PST: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 19:00 Enterprise content management as a market and a technology has changed and continues to evolve in response to internal and external drivers. Organizations must rethink their strategies and the tools they buy - one size does not fit all. The notion that one monolithic solution can address all of an enterprise's content needs is no longer realistic. Content is increasingly distributed and diverse, and the tools, apps and needs will be vastly different based on audience and use cases. Demand is growing for smarter, more personalized content. Thu, 02 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EST 3597720 Gartner Webinars Top Predictions 2017 and Beyond: Surviving the Storm Winds of Digital Disruption http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3607317?srcId=1-4707883444 The evolution of technologies in the era of digital is supporting three business movements that are reshaping the way people and businesses engage using technologies. Digital assets that can be manipulated through algorithms are being created. And when those algorithms get smart, the whole game changes. This webinar examines the predictions that highlight how the future will evolve in a movement toward an autonomous world of human-machine cooperation. Tue, 07 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EST 3607317 Gartner Webinars Improving the Total Experience of Ownership Is a Design Imperative http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3597819?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 Software is the essential nervous system of every enterprise. But software is expensive to create or buy, and even more expensive to operate, support, maintain, enhance and extend. But despite all that cost, levels of business satisfaction with software are generally poor - very few business managers or users are genuinely delighted by their software systems. IT needs a new, holistic focus on what is really meant by "quality" in software systems. That is what the total experience of ownership offers. Wed, 08 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EST 3597819 Gartner Webinars Procurement Technology for Midsize Enterprises http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3597917?srcId=1-4707883444 EST: 9:00 a.m. | PST: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 We share insights on developing a suitable procurement, sourcing and contract management automation strategy for midsize organizations. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EST 3597917 Gartner Webinars Integrating Mode 2 Capabilities into Supply Chain and Operations http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3607218?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Bimodal is about how an organization tackles initiatives. It is the practice of managing two separate but coherent styles of work, one focused on predictability and the other on exploration. What the initiative is, does not matter. A common question we hear from clients is, "How do I take initiatives or solutions developed in a Mode 2 environment and governance structure and incorporate them into established processes and operations within my supply chain?" Having bimodal capabilities isn't enough. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3607218 Gartner Webinars Key Findings from the 2017 BI and Analytics MQ http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3611917?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00 This year's BI and Analytics Magic Quadrant includes new players, as well as movement in who are leaders, visionaries, and niche players. You'll hear from the authors on the biggest changes, how to interpret the Quadrant, and how best to use it to develop your BI strategy and get a glimpse at the next wave of disruption. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3611917 Gartner Webinars The Art of the 1-Page Strategy http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3607517?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00 Strategic planning is at the heart of any enterprise, and alignment with the corporate strategic plan is often a key concern of CIOs. Companies that are leaders in their industries do not distinguish between "business" and "IT" there is one story for business success and that is the business story. This session explores how to tell a business story that will be used by information and technology to deliver business results. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3607517 Gartner Webinars Digital Twins: The Future of Better IoT Fueled Business Decisions http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3611817?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 2:00 p.m. | PDT: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 18:00 The rise of software models of physical things (aka digital twins) is creating the next chapter of the evolving relationship between IoT and digital business. Enterprises are leveraging Internet of things (IoT) technologies for their digital business journey. The building block for IoT is the instrumented thing. In a significant number of IoT use cases, what is emerging as the most new and important related IT innovation is the digital twin representation that enables stakeholders the ability to monitor and make decisions about the actual thing, its context, and its current and future state. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3611817 Gartner Webinars Insight for Midsize Businesses Comparing G Suite and Office 365 http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3611717?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 The ease of use and direct pricing of G Suite are very appealing to midsize organizations, as are the breadth of services and frequent functionality releases of Microsoft Office 365. Midmarket IT leaders need a pragmatic approach to determine which solution best suits their business requirements. Mon, 20 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3611717 Gartner Webinars Blockchain: How Real Is The Market? http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3607520?srcId=1-4707883444 Interest in Blockchain has sky-rocketed with many companies experimenting with proof of concepts and trials. But, questions persist on what the true benefits are, how real the opportunities are and how broad the adoption will be. In this webinar, we discuss the blockchain market and what technology and service providers should do about it today. Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3607520 Gartner Webinars Digital Business Architecture: From Strategy to Guiding Execution http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3607518?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 New techniques have emerged to help CIOs and EA practitioners leverage business architecture to guide investment and execution decisions, including business capability models, business canvas, ecosystem modeling, journey maps and persona modeling. This webinar explores the current business architecture trends in the age of digital business. Wed, 22 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3607518 Gartner Webinars Five Hottest Trends for Analytics in Banking http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3598017?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Analytics have been consistently mentioned as the top priority in the past decade's CIO surveys. We explain the hottest trends across five areas: Banking domain, analytics technology, tools, analytics strategy and governance. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3598017 Gartner Webinars Delivering Continuous Value With Office 365 http://www.gartner.com/webinar/3607519?srcId=1-4707883444 EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 13:00 As a result of the underutilization of cloud office services, the payback from Office 365 investments is often only a fraction of what it could be. There is, therefore, a great opportunity for application leaders not only to maximize the return from cloud office investments but also to help employees become more effective by exploiting the full potential of a cloud office suite. Tue, 28 Mar 2017 12:00:00 EDT 3607519 Gartner Webinars