Gartner Introduces the EIM Maturity Model


Analyst(s): |

Not a Gartner Client?

Want more research like this?
Learn the benefits of becoming a Gartner client.

contact us online


Gartner's maturity model for enterprise information management shows in which order to tackle the steps needed for success. The maturity model will help IT leaders advocate for EIM programs within their organization.

Table of Contents

  • Analysis
    • The EIM Maturity Model
    • The Six Levels of EIM Maturity
      • Level 0: Unaware
      • Level 1: Aware
      • Level 2: Reactive
      • Level 3: Proactive
      • Level 4: Managed
      • Level 5: Effective
    • How to Use the Maturity Model
      • Risks
      • Benefits
    • Bottom Line
  • Recommended Reading
© 2008 Gartner, Inc. and/or its Affiliates. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction and distribution of this publication in any form without prior written permission is forbidden. The information contained herein has been obtained from sources believed to be reliable. Gartner disclaims all warranties as to the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of such information. Although Gartners research may discuss legal issues related to the information technology business, Gartner does not provide legal advice or services and its research should not be construed or used as such. Gartner shall have no liability for errors, omissions or inadequacies in the information contained herein or for interpretations thereof. The opinions expressed herein are subject to change without notice.

Free Research

Discover what 12,000 CIOs and Senior IT leaders already know.

Free Access



Why Gartner

Gartner delivers the technology-related insight you need to make the right decisions, every day.

Find out more