Harutoshi Katayama

Harutoshi Katayama

Sr Director Analyst
Harutoshi Katayama is an Analyst in Gartner Research, where Mr. Katayama focuses on application development, governance, overhaul and strategy, which includes application standardization and modernization.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 21 June, 2021 / 03:45 PM - 04:30 PM JST
(02:45 AM - 03:30 AM EDT)
Join a Hot Discussion With DX Leader at Tokio Marine Group: What Is Expected of Application Leaders Tasked With Digital Transformation

What should application leaders in charge of corporatewide digital transformation (DX) do? And what challenges should they overcome? In this roundtable, the head of the Tokio Marine Group’s DX efforts, which can impact the future of the insurance industry, and participants will have an earnest discussion on actions those leaders must take.

Tuesday, 22 June, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM JST
(Monday, 21 June, 2021 / 10:45 PM - 11:15 PM EDT)
How to Develop an Agile Human: 2021

While many Japanese companies, especially large size companies, are starting to adopt agile method of application development, they have encountered problems like difficulty in developing a human who can work using agile method. This presentation will show some approaches to do it.

Tuesday, 22 June, 2021 / 03:50 PM - 04:35 PM JST
(02:50 AM - 03:35 AM EDT)
Round table - Points for success of agile transformation learning from a case study of a long established manufacturing company

Discussing key points for promoting agile transformation with a leader of a long-established manufacturing company, who is promoting agile transformation.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.