Mark Raskino

Mark Raskino

Distinguished VP Analysts
Mark Raskino is a Gartner Fellow in the CEO and Digital Business Leadership research team. Mark works primarily with CIOs and their business executive colleagues. He covers business and technology trends and their implications for business strategy, innovation, business models, leadership and executive relationships. Mr. Raskino's research includes Gartner's annual CEO survey and CIO resolutions. He co-authored the books "Digital to the Core" (Gartner, 2015) and "Mastering the Hype Cycle" (Harvard Business Press, 2008). He is a frequent keynote speaker and keynote interviewer.
Read More Read Less
Wednesday, 06 July, 2022 / 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM JST
(Tuesday, 05 July, 2022 / 09:00 PM - 09:45 PM EDT)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Activate The Human-Centric Autonomous Future

The only way to solve today’s talent crises, labor shortages and employee burnout is with work design that empowers human adaptability. Intelligent technology must also be unleashed to automate ethically. The future requires workforce autonomy and autonomous systems melded to drive sustainable growth.

Wednesday, 06 July, 2022 / 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM JST
(Tuesday, 05 July, 2022 / 10:00 PM - 10:30 PM EDT)
CEO Concerns 2022: Implications and Actions for CIOs

Gartner's latest global CEO survey research will be revealed here first. Discover key shifts in chief executive officer thinking as they adapt their enterprises to the complexities of the postpandemic era. We'll paint a clear picture, together with specific, prescient actions CIOs can take to stay in lockstep with their business leaders.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.