Tsuneo Fujiwara

Tsuneo Fujiwara

VP Analyst
Tsuneo Fujiwara is a Vice President, Gartner Fellow with the CIO Research team. His research focuses on interconnecting digital business transformation to digital innovation including data-driven innovation, business model innovation, establishing innovation labs and ecosystems, culture change, digital leadership and sustainability. He recently completed a Gartner Fellow Program on managing the dynamic equilibrium in Globalization due to geopolitics.
Read More Read Less
Wednesday, 06 July, 2022 / 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM JST
(Tuesday, 05 July, 2022 / 08:00 PM - 08:45 PM CDT)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Activate The Human-Centric Autonomous Future

The only way to solve today’s talent crises, labor shortages and employee burnout is with work design that empowers human adaptability. Intelligent technology must also be unleashed to automate ethically. The future requires workforce autonomy and autonomous systems melded to drive sustainable growth.

Thursday, 07 July, 2022 / 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM JST
(Wednesday, 06 July, 2022 / 09:00 PM - 09:30 PM CDT)
Understanding Culture to Advance Data Utilization

Sustainability and geopolitics are two key forces impacting multinational enterprises today. CEOs consider them business priorities. CIOs can help their enterprises with both initiatives, by assessing their culture and fostering a data-driven culture. This session will provide the recommended actions for CIOs to lead these initiatives.

Thursday, 07 July, 2022 / 01:00 PM - 01:45 PM JST
(Wednesday, 06 July, 2022 / 11:00 PM - 11:45 PM CDT)
Ask the Expert: How to Lead a Multicultural Workforce

Hiring borderless employees is increasing, and scarcity of talent as well as remote working are facilitating this. Making the cross-cultural mix work requires Japanese CIOs to acknowledge culture differences across geographies. This session provides an opportunity for Japanese CIOs to ask questions to equip them to lead employees from especially other cultures.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.