Yoshifumi Abe
Gartner keynote

Yoshifumi Abe

Sr Director Analyst
Yoshifumi Abe is a Sr. Director, Analyst in Gartner Research and Advisory, responsible for IT Operations Management in Japan.
Read More Read Less
Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM JST
(Tuesday, 30 November, 2021 / 08:00 PM - 08:45 PM EST)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Adaptive Resilience to Empower the Anywhere Business

Over the past 18 months, I&O professionals have demonstrated they can satisfy fast-changing business needs that are driven by unpredictable global events. But the future will be even more dynamic as businesses move quickly to exploit new opportunities. Join us as we discuss how to transform I&O into an adaptive and resilient organization that can empower the anywhere business.

Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM JST
(Tuesday, 30 November, 2021 / 09:00 PM - 09:30 PM EST)
Future of IT Operations: AIOps and What It Really Means for IT Operations

AIOps has become a much-hyped concept. This session will break down what is real and what is still fantasy about this exciting new technology, and provide tactical and strategic steps that CIOs should take to make the best use of AI/ML to enhance IT Operations.

Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 12:30 PM - 01:00 PM JST
(Tuesday, 30 November, 2021 / 10:30 PM - 11:00 PM EST)
Overcome the Challenges for Realizing the Citizen Development of RPA

Organizations with RPA initiatives are trying to broaden the scope of its implementation which is currently limited to some operations/LOBs. This session describes the possibilities and challenges of leveraging citizen development approach for expanding automations by RPA, and present some hints for considering whether citizen development approach should be adopted.

Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 03:10 PM - 03:55 PM JST
(01:10 AM - 01:55 AM EST)
Is IT Operation Forgotten? Career Path for ITOps Staffs

Is the IT operations staff who have been responsible for the operations of the mission-critical systems properly evaluated? What kind of career path can IT operators staffs draw in the next era. In this session, we will discuss how IT leaders can envision a career path for IT operators in the next generation of enterprise IT as IT strengthens its business ties.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.