Jeffrey Wheatman

Jeffrey Wheatman

VP, Advisory
Jeffrey Wheatman is a VP in Gartner Advisory, where he regularly advises clients on a wide range of Cybersecurity and IT risk management issues, with a focus on strategy, team building, metrics and reporting, communicating techniques and risk management. As an experienced advisor within Gartner's SRM team, he works with executive security and risk management leaders to help them identify, assess and treat IT-related risks within their environments.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 07 March, 2022 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM IST
(04:30 AM - 05:00 AM EST)
How to Create a Business-Aligned Cybersecurity Strategy

Everyone knows how important strategic planning is for success and yet it is an immense challenge for pretty much everyone. Join us to learn about a simple approach to telling a simple story linking security program activities to business goals and drives better decisions.
1. What makes a good strategy?
2. What kind of narratives work?
3. What does a sample strategy look like?

Tuesday, 08 March, 2022 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM IST
(01:30 AM - 02:00 AM EST)
Five Steps to the Best Security Metrics Ever

SRM leaders struggle with creating effective metrics. They are too technical, or not technical enough. They resonate with practitioners or business leaders but not both. They are comprised of data with no context. Metrics are important and we don’t do them very well.
(1) What makes a good metric?
(2) How can make your metrics useful?
(3) How can you build metrics that support business goals?

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.