Nader Henein

Nader Henein

VP Analyst
A Fellow of Information Privacy and a staunch advocate of Data Protection, Nader Henein brings over two decades of tactical experience in the architecture, hands-on development and management of secure, scalable solutions.

Mr. Henein has worked in a wide range of organizations from startups to multinationals allowing for both depth and breadth of experience focused on enabling business without compromise of corporate security or individual privacy.

Over the better part of the past decade he focused on understanding the core drivers behind data protection regulation and translating them into "practical privacy" for clients so that their business offerings can be the safest place for their customers to come and transact. He views the GDPR and similar regimes as an opportunity to regain control and differentiate in crowded market.
Read More Read Less
Wednesday, 17 March, 2021 / 01:15 PM - 02:00 PM IST
(03:45 AM - 04:30 AM EDT)
Roundtable: Putting Your Newly Found “COVID Skills” to Work

Much like learning to ride a bicycle, you don’t know you can do it till you have. Our organizations have had developed dozens of similar skills. We’ve transitioned to remote work overnight and without warning, we’ve done IT migrations to the cloud in a fraction of the time had we planned for it. We may not want to continue placing our teams under this kind of pressure, but how can we take these and other newly discovered capabilities and adapt them for the long term.

Wednesday, 17 March, 2021 / 04:15 PM - 04:45 PM IST
(06:45 AM - 07:15 AM EDT)
Peer Conversation for GRC Professionals – Priorities and Program Best Practices

This is a lightly facilitated peer discussion for Governance, Risk and Compliance professionals on their top priorities for 2021, sharing of program best practices as well as Vendors and products can help with the program.

Thursday, 18 March, 2021 / 01:15 PM - 01:45 PM IST
(03:45 AM - 04:15 AM EDT)
Outlook for Privacy 2021

Privacy is not slowing! Consumers continue to demand that their privacy be protected, not just respected and legislators continue to react by enacting data protection laws. It is not sufficient (or efficient) to focus on baseline compliance. This session describes the latest developments in the landscape and steps to evolve the privacy management program from focusing on compliance only to value creation in the business.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.