Tom Scholtz

Tom Scholtz

Distinguished VP Analyst
Tom Scholtz is a Research Vice President and Gartner Fellow Emeritus. Mr. Scholtz also completed a term as the Chief of Research for Security and Risk Management. He advises clients on security management strategies and trends, and is an acknowledged authority on information security governance, security strategy, security organizational dynamics, and security management processes. Based in the U.K., he is a regular presenter at European industry events.
Read More Read Less
Wednesday, 17 March, 2021 / 01:15 PM - 02:00 PM IST
(03:45 AM - 04:30 AM EDT)
Roundtable: Putting Your Newly Found “COVID Skills” to Work

Much like learning to ride a bicycle, you don’t know you can do it till you have. Our organizations have had developed dozens of similar skills. We’ve transitioned to remote work overnight and without warning, we’ve done IT migrations to the cloud in a fraction of the time had we planned for it. We may not want to continue placing our teams under this kind of pressure, but how can we take these and other newly discovered capabilities and adapt them for the long term.

Thursday, 18 March, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM IST
(02:15 AM - 02:45 AM EDT)
Security Organization Dynamics

There is no such thing as a perfect, universally appropriate model for security organizations. Every enterprise must develop its own model, taking into consideration basic principles, practical realities and the challenges of digital transformation. This presentation will address the following key issues:
. What are the trends and challenges in security organization design?
. What are the factors that influence security organization?
. What are the current best practices and contemporary conceptual design models for security organization?

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.