Jeffrey Wheatman

Jeffrey Wheatman

VP Analyst
Jeffrey Wheatman is a Research VP in Gartner Research, where Mr. Wheatman regularly advises clients on a wide range of security and IT risk management issues, with a focus on strategy, team building, metrics and reporting, communicating techniques and risk management. As an experienced analyst within Gartner's S&RM team, he works with senior security and risk management leaders to help them identify, assess and treat IT-related risks within their environments.
Read More Read Less
Thursday, 03 December, 2020 / 01:00 PM - 01:30 PM JST
(Wednesday, 02 December, 2020 / 11:00 PM - 11:30 PM EST)
When It Comes to Security Metrics, Context Is More Important Than Content

Useful and actionable security metrics continue to be elusive. Program leaders often share what they have rather than what they should. Maybe we have been going about it the wrong way. Maybe, the problem isn’t what you tell your stakeholders, but rather the way you tell them.
. What are the biggest challenges in reporting security metrics?
. Why context is more important than the actual metrics?
. What can leaders do to provide the proper level of context and drive action?

Thursday, 03 December, 2020 / 02:30 PM - 03:00 PM JST
(12:30 AM - 01:00 AM EST)
Balance Risk, Trust and Opportunity in an Uncertain World

The pandemic, trade disputes, economic uncertainty: the environment our enterprises operate in are becoming increasingly unpredictable. Greater uncertainty results in greater risk. However, turmoil also presents opportunity, and digitalization offers innovative means for navigating uncertainty. As a security and risk leader, you must establish and maintain the ability of your organization to function as a trusted participant in the digital economy.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.