Don Scheibenreif

Don Scheibenreif

Distinguished VP Analyst
Don Scheibenreif is a Vice President, Distinguished Analyst with Gartner's Customer Experience research group. Mr. Scheibenreif works with customer experience and other IT leaders on how emerging trends and digital business will impact customer experience. He is a founding member of Gartner's research on digital business and digital business transformation and he has served clients in Gartner's Industries Research and Technology Innovation practices.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, 27 October, 2020 / 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM AEDT
(Monday, 26 October, 2020 / 08:00 PM - 08:45 PM EDT)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Seize the Moment to Compose a Resilient Future

Leaders worldwide are guiding their organizations into an uncertain future. But can we do more than just survive change? An adaptive, resilient business — the composable business — promises bold outcomes. CIOs throughout the private and public sectors are combining what their organizations do well with new ideas about technology, learning and ecosystems. Gartner’s 2020 Symposium Keynote covers the strategies that, even in turmoil, create greater advantage.

Tuesday, 27 October, 2020 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM AEDT
(Monday, 26 October, 2020 / 09:00 PM - 09:30 PM EDT)
The Everything Customer

The 2020 crisis has only accelerated the need for enterprises to interact digitally with customers. And as markets reopen, a reverse effect will occur: customers will value in-person interactions and great physical spaces. Customers will want everything. Technology has everything to do with delivering to these new needs . Find out how to develop the technology foundation to serve the Everything Customer.

Tuesday, 27 October, 2020 / 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM AEDT
(Monday, 26 October, 2020 / 09:00 PM - 09:45 PM EDT)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Seize the Moment to Compose a Resilient Future (Mandarin Language Session)

Leaders worldwide are guiding their organizations into an uncertain future. But can we do more than just survive the change? CIOs throughout the private and public sectors are combining what their organizations do well with new ideas about technology, learning and ecosystems. Gartner’s 2020 Symposium Keynote covers the strategies that, even in turmoil, create a greater advantage.

Wednesday, 28 October, 2020 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM AEDT
(Tuesday, 27 October, 2020 / 08:45 PM - 09:15 PM EDT)
Ask the Expert: Customer Experience

How has COVID-19 altered the customer behavior? What are other organizations doing to retain customer loyalty? Are customer experience projects being cut and if so, which ones? What aspects of the customer experience is the IT department most focused on now? This "open mic" session gives you an opportunity to get answers to these frequently asked questions, to ask your own questions, and to learn from the questions asked to the analysts by your peers.

Thursday, 29 October, 2020 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM AEDT
(Wednesday, 28 October, 2020 / 08:45 PM - 09:15 PM EDT)
CIOs Make Your Mark on the Customer Experience Initiative

Customer experience is one of the top three mission-critical priorities for most organizations. The CX strategy will not succeed in meeting its goals without technology. In this session, we'll share why CIOs need to mobilize their technology and IT department skills to boost the CX initiative leader, or how they can take the lead themselves.

Thursday, 29 October, 2020 / 03:30 PM - 04:00 PM AEDT
(12:30 AM - 01:00 AM EDT)
Ten Machines That Will Become Customers and Generate Business Growth in the 2020s

In the post-COVID 2020's the machine customers will arrive. This session offers examples of the physical and virtual machines that will become paying customers. CIOs must help their companies seize the growth opportunity of the decade before it disrupts their business strategies.

Hear it first at Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo