Daryl Plummer

Daryl Plummer

Distinguished VP Analyst
Daryl Plummer is VP, Distinguished Analyst, chief of Research and chief Gartner Fellow. Mr. Plummer is chief of research for cloud computing and a primary analyst covering multiple cloud topics, business process management, SOA and Web technologies. He manages the Gartner Fellows Program, which is designed to allow senior analysts the opportunity to explore new research ideas and to elevate the Gartner culture and brand with clients. He is also chief of Research for emerging trends and interacts with clients on topics ranging from application development to enterprise architecture.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 23 November, 2020 / 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM IST
(Sunday, 22 November, 2020 / 11:30 PM - 12:15 AM CST)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Seize the Moment to Compose a Resilient Future

Leaders worldwide are guiding their organizations into an uncertain future. But can we do more than just survive change? An adaptive, resilient business—the composable business—promises bold outcomes. CIOs throughout the private and public sectors are combining what their organizations do well with new ideas about technology, learning and ecosystems. Gartner’s 2020 Symposium Keynote covers the strategies that, even in turmoil, create greater advantage.

Monday, 23 November, 2020 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM IST
(12:30 AM - 01:00 AM CST)
Gartner’s Top Strategic Predictions for 2021 and Beyond: Resetting Everything

Predicting the impact of technology is much easier than predicting the impact of global change. Following the COVID virus, most will realize that global change is only one crisis away. Now, the ability to understand how predictions cross the entire spectrum of human life is critical. This presentation will project a future based on a present filled with uncertainty.

Tuesday, 24 November, 2020 / 03:30 PM - 04:00 PM IST
(04:00 AM - 04:30 AM CST)
Seven Digital Disruptions You Might Not See Coming: 2020-2025

Digital transformation has been disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Companies seeking to continue building new value for their businesses must understand how to deal with unexpected disruption now more than ever. This presentation examines how CIOs can evaluate, track, and plan for seven major disruptions using Gartner’s Digital Disruption toolkit.

Hear it first at Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo