Ed Thompson

Ed Thompson

Distinguished VP Analyst
Edmund (Ed) Thompson is a Distinguished VP, Analyst in Gartner Research. Mr. Thompson's research focuses on Customer Experience Management and Customer Relationship Management (CRM).

Output as of 1st September 2019: 581 research papers; 3 special report leads; 2 maverick reports; 2 Top 10 predicts; 1 EXP CIO report; >220 presentations; 7 years agenda manager; 10 Summit chairmanships; 3 Symposium chairs; visited 67 countries.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 23 November, 2020 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM IST
(04:30 AM - 05:00 AM EST)
Ask the Expert: How to Improve Customer Experience and Engagement With Real-Time Continuous Intelligence

The growth of digital business and increased customer expectations are elevating the importance of real-time, contextualized customer experiences for competitive advantage. This session will cover the emerging practice of ‘always on’ continuous intelligence in the customer engagement hub to prescribe the right action at the right time based on the most relevant business moment.

Wednesday, 25 November, 2020 / 03:30 PM - 04:00 PM IST
(05:00 AM - 05:30 AM EST)
How Inspirational Organizations Stand Out in Adapting to Customers

2020 has been a traumatizing time for most organizations. Some organizations have stood out in their innovative support for customers. Loyal customers cost less to serve and they usually concentrate spending with companies they trust during downturns. This session will reveal inspiring tales of how necessitated technology innovation help keep or bring customers back into the fold.

Hear it first at Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo