Anne Thomas

Anne Thomas

Distinguished VP Analyst
Anne Thomas is a VP and Distinguished Analyst in the Enterprise Software team in the Gartner for IT Leaders research group. Ms. Thomas covers Application Architecture and Infrastructure. Her current major topics include microservices, APIs, application platforms, open source strategies, and digital modernization.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 16 May, 2022 / 01:30 PM - 02:00 PM CEST
(07:30 AM - 08:00 AM EDT)
Nine Essential Software Engineering Capabilities

Software engineering is more than just programming. It is the delivery of software products that support business objectives, and it requires the creation and management of those software products over time. This session outlines nine essential capabilities that software engineering leaders must develop and nurture in order to maintain their software product portfolios and support rapidly changing business requirements .

Monday, 16 May, 2022 / 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM CEST
(09:00 AM - 10:00 AM EDT)
Workshop: The Evolving Role of Architects

Traditional architecture methodologies conflict with agile and DevOps methodologies, and many DevOps teams resist architects' guidance. Architects need to adopt DevOps-friendly practices to reduce the conflict. This workshop examines roles, practices and attitudes that enable architects to work effectively with DevOps teams and improve their influence .

Tuesday, 17 May, 2022 / 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM CEST
(06:00 AM - 06:45 AM EDT)
Ask the Expert: Microservices Architecture

Microservices architecture may be at the bottom of the Hype Cycle, but it's still wildly popular. This session provides an opportunity to speak directly with a Gartner analyst covering microservices architecture to get answers to your burning questions .

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.