Arun Batchu

Arun Batchu

VP Analyst
Arun Batchu is a Vice President, Analyst in the Software Engineering practice. He helps software engineering leaders build their software design, development, and people strategies.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 16 May, 2022 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM CEST
(06:00 AM - 06:30 AM EDT)
The Continuous Interface: How to Build an Application System to Unleash Human Potential

Broken app flows, inconsistent design and errors contribute to a debilitating 50% loss in work effectiveness and employee engagement. What got us here will not work in the increasingly VUCA world we live in. This session will introduce new trends in front-end architecture, design and technology to create a humane app experience that your employees and customers will love.

Tuesday, 17 May, 2022 / 03:45 PM - 04:15 PM CEST
(09:45 AM - 10:15 AM EDT)
Rejuvenating Design Patterns and Pattern Languages

The seminal book on design patterns that launched modern software development was published almost 30 years ago and laid the foundation for the systems we enjoy today. Tragically, patterns have disappeared from our vocabulary, leaving us without a common language for building next-gen systems. In this session, we reintroduce patterns and languages to capture essential complexity and eliminate accidental complexity .

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.