Mark Whittle

Mark Whittle

VP, Advisory
Mark Whittle is a Vice President of Research and Advisory with the HR practice of Gartner. Mr. Whittle's responsibilities are to assist clients with their priority projects and challenges through his deep knowledge of Gartner's HR best practices, benchmarking and research insights. He has particular expertise in HR Function Strategy and Management, HR organizational structures, Agile HR, CEO/Board conversations, and HRBP structure/role.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, 13 October, 2020 / 02:45 PM - 03:15 PM BST
(08:45 AM - 09:15 AM CDT)
Creating an Agile HR Function

Although 74% of HR leaders indicate that their organizations are undergoing a broader transformation to become more agile, the concept of agile is relatively new to HR. HR leaders lack clarity on what agile is and how to apply it effectively within HR. Join this session to hear best practices and lessons learned from HR leaders who have successfully implemented agile HR.

Wednesday, 14 October, 2020 / 01:00 PM - 01:45 PM BST
(07:00 AM - 07:45 AM CDT)
Roundtable: Applying Agile in Your Organization

Does your organization apply agile principles in its everyday operations? Are you experimenting with agile methodology within the HR function itself? Join this peer discussion to share your experiences and hear from other HR leaders who are leading the way in implementing agile.

Thursday, 15 October, 2020 / 01:00 PM - 01:30 PM BST
(07:00 AM - 07:30 AM CDT)
Ask the Expert: Creating Compelling Performance Conversations

Performance conversations have traditionally focused on measuring and assessing employee output, perceived by employees and managers to be a compliance activity designed around judgment. In light of a changing work environment during and following COVID-19, HR Leaders need to leverage product management and design thinking principles to re-purpose the performance conversation and ensure it helps serve employee, manager and the organization objectives.

Thursday, 15 October, 2020 / 02:30 PM - 03:00 PM BST
(08:30 AM - 09:00 AM CDT)
What’s the Deal With HR Careers?

HR’s frequent restructurings and enhanced focus on client experience have led to a lack of attention on creating compelling career paths for HR employees. Drawing on a variety of data sources, Gartner has identified key obstacles to HR career development. In this session, we will discuss approaches that other organizations have taken, and provide recommendations to improve career development within your HR function.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.