Mia Garrod

Mia Garrod

Director, Advisory
Mia Garrod is a Director Advisor in Gartner's HR practice, specialising in The Future of Work, Organisational Design, and Diversity, Equity & Inclusion. In her role, she works with organisations and executive leaders globally to transform their performance by connecting the employee experience to best practices in organisational effectiveness, design, change management, inclusion and equity.
Read More Read Less
Thursday, 16 September, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM CEST
(06:00 AM - 06:45 AM EDT)
Roundtable: How should Employee Resource Groups evolve for the Post-2020 Era?

In this age of heightened social activism, should organizations still invest in ERGs? Or, are there alternative mechanisms that better enable employees to lead diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts? Join this highly interactive peer-to peer discussion to answer key questions and benchmark with peers.

Friday, 17 September, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM CEST
(06:00 AM - 06:45 AM EDT)
Ask the Expert: Equipping Managers to Drive Inclusion at Scale

People managers who promote inclusive environments have more collaborative and innovative teams, with up to 24% higher levels of discretionary effort. Join this session with a Gartner expert to learn how to equip people managers with tactical and practical tools to reinforce inclusive behaviours in the workplace.

Friday, 17 September, 2021 / 01:30 PM - 02:00 PM CEST
(07:30 AM - 08:00 AM EDT)
Warning Signs That Your Organization Design Is Hindering Inclusivity

Common DE&I interventions such as unconscious bias training and leader development programs have proven insufficient for tackling the systemic biases that create barriers to inclusion. What these interventions overlook is the fact that systemic biases are embedded deep in their organization design. Join this session to learn how organization design can help or hinder your efforts of inclusivity.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.