Ross Winser

Ross Winser

Sr Director Analyst
Ross Winser is a Research Director in Gartner's Infrastructure and Operations Leadership group. His research focuses on the following areas of cloud adoption:

Overall Cloud strategies
Cloud centers of excellence (CoE)
Cloud cost optimization, inc private pricing with Cloud providers
Addressing Skills Shortages for Cloud Infrastructure
Read More Read Less
Monday, 22 November, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM GMT
(06:00 AM - 06:45 AM CST)
Senior Leadership Circle: Roundtable: Hacking Your Way to Culture Change in I&O

Sometimes, small yet impactful changes to processes and workflows can quickly reshape employee perceptions and behaviors. Join this roundtable to meet with your peers to discuss such culture hacks in Infrastructure and Operations. Share your experiences with peers, and hear their thoughts too in this session facilitated by a Gartner analyst.

Monday, 22 November, 2021 / 01:30 PM - 02:00 PM GMT
(07:30 AM - 08:00 AM CST)
Build a Balanced Approach to I&O Skills Development

This 30-minute session outlines a range of techniques and tools that Infrastructure Operations leaders can leverage to develop skills in their teams. From short-term, tactical approaches to longer-term strategies, this session provides ideas and inspiration for managers and heads of function.

Monday, 22 November, 2021 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM GMT
(09:00 AM - 09:30 AM CST)
The State of Public Cloud Migration in 2021— Explore Gartner's Recent Study Results

In this session, we take a deep dive into the results from Gartner's latest survey on public cloud migration progress, completed by over 400 respondents based in the U.S. and U.K. Join this session to hear how your peers are progressing with cloud migration, what they have learned, and how they are planning for the future.

Tuesday, 23 November, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM GMT
(06:00 AM - 06:45 AM CST)
Senior Leadership Circle: Ask The Expert: Essentialism

How do I get started with essentialism? How do I apply the tenets to an I&O scenario?

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.