Sam Olyaei

Sam Olyaei

Director Analyst
Sam Olyaei is a Director in Gartner Research, where he is a part of the Risk and Security Management group. Mr. Olyaei brings diverse and international experience in cybersecurity practices to Gartner clients and constituents. He regularly advises Chief Information Security Officers, Chief Information Officers, Chief Risk Officers and non-IT executives on maturing their security and risk practices with cutting edge research and thought leadership.

Specifically, his domain focuses on strategy, governance, staffing/talent management, policies, metrics, and executive/board reporting.

Based in Philadelphia, he is a regular speaker and presenter at Security Summits and Industry Events worldwide.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, 30 November, 2021 / 01:30 PM - 02:15 PM CET
(07:30 AM - 08:15 AM EST)
CISO Circle Roundtable: The Evolution of the CISO Role — What's Next?

In a world of change and uncertainty, some are (again) predicting the demise of the centralized CISO role. However, more likely is another functional responsibility split driven by digitalization. Some CISOs will take these “business executive” roles, while others will continue in IT-oriented and operational tasks. Join this session to discuss: What type of CISO are you? Where will you excel? What's next for the role?

Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM CET
(06:00 AM - 06:30 AM EST)
Crossroads: Should You Pay the Ransom?

Join us for a thought provoking conversation as Gartner experts consider, discuss and debate two sides of this provocative question.

Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM CET
(09:00 AM - 09:30 AM EST)
Four Ways to Hack Your Cybersecurity Culture

Innovation — or at least the desire to innovate — is on the rise among corporate and public sector clients alike. But while desirable, morphing from your existing culture into an innovative one is hard especially while trying to manage cyber risk in your organization. Most who try, fail. This presentation aims to provide attendees with tactical advice on how to get started, with four culture hacks.

Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 03:45 PM - 04:15 PM CET
(09:45 AM - 10:15 AM EST)
The Top Cybersecurity Predictions for 2021-2022

Every year, Gartner produces impactful predictions across all practices. This presentation will compile the top predictions prepared by our cybersecurity experts for the year 2021-2022. Security and risk management leaders should monitor these trends to be successful in the digital era especially as most recognize that global change could potentially be one crisis away.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.