Tricia Phillips

Tricia Phillips

Sr Director Analyst
Tricia Phillips is a Senior Director Analyst with the Secure Business Enablement team in Gartner Research for IT Leaders. Ms. Phillips' primary coverage focuses on user authentication with an emphasis on continuous and adaptive risk assessment to protect user experience and prevent advanced account takeover threats, as well as Electronic Signature technologies. Her background in digital payments, fraud prevention and identity proofing and corroboration informs her authentication research with a CX and operational focus as well as meeting compliance and regulatory requirements.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, 30 November, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM CET
(06:00 AM - 06:30 AM EST)
Outlook for Identity and Access Management

Identity and access management has reached a tipping point with the distribution of workforce and application access. The decentralization of objects and assets demands a flexible and centralized response with a reliance on flexible orchestration, and policy enforcement which supports a low-friction, zero trust approach.

Wednesday, 01 December, 2021 / 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM CET
(09:00 AM - 10:00 AM EST)
Panel Discussion: Why Are We Still Talking About Gender Diversity in Cybersecurity?

We all know that women make up a disproportionately small percentage of cybersecurity teams and leaders when compared to IT as a whole. Why are we not making more progress? How can managers help drive change, how can allies support diversity initiatives, and how can women navigate the challenges of working in a male dominated industry? Bring your questions for our panel of experts.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.