Beth Coppinger

Beth Coppinger

Sr Director Analyst
Beth Coppinger is a Senior Research Director, Analyst working in the Supply Chain (SC) Logistics and Customer Fulfillment team. Based in North America, she brings over 30 years of broad supply chain, customer service, planning and logistics experience. Her core areas of research are customer fulfillment (maturity, order to cash process, org design, metrics), customer experience (maturity, role of supply chain), and customer collaboration.
In her previous roles, Ms. Coppinger has held both leadership and functional responsibility for planning, S&OP, customer supply chain integration, customer service, and logistics. She also has experience leading large scale business and SC transformation programs.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, 14 September, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM CEST
(06:00 AM - 06:30 AM EDT)
Sensing Wants, Needs and Preferences — The Key to Advancing Your Customers Experience

Supply chains increasingly have more and more data about their operations, yet customer insights remain elusive. Supply chain is expected to deliver consistently and with precision, but customers have both unmet and overserved needs from supply chain interactions. In this session we'll explore how supply chains can deliver a winning customer experience in a repeatable, quantitative way.

Tuesday, 14 September, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM CEST
(06:00 AM - 06:45 AM EDT)
Roundtable: Strategies to Improve On-Time-In-Full Performance

This session will allow supply chain leaders to engage to learn from each other specific strategies to drive improvements in On-Time-In-Full. From understanding how to correctly measure supplier performance from the perspective of the customer to gaining insight from Gartner research as well as a peer for ways for Consumer Products companies can improve their performance.

Wednesday, 15 September, 2021 / 02:15 PM - 02:45 PM CEST
(08:15 AM - 08:45 AM EDT)
Start Thinking Like Your Customers

New digital business models, new customers, and new expectations from existing customers require supply chain leaders to think very differently about how to engage customers to support growth. In fact, 97% of respondents are being asked to support improvements in customer experience as part of their digital supply chain strategy. Learn how to think like your customers as a key to supporting growth.

Wednesday, 15 September, 2021 / 02:15 PM - 03:00 PM CEST
(08:15 AM - 09:00 AM EDT)
Ask the Expert: What You Need to Know About Personas and Journey Maps in Supply Chain

Personas and journey maps are two key tools that supply chains need to leverage as a means to develop a deep understanding of their customer's current experience, as well as how to improve it. In this session, we'll answer your questions about getting started and keeping your journey maps from becoming wall art.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.