Lusi Zheng

Lusi Zheng

Director, Advisory
Lusi Zheng is a Director with Gartner. She advises quality leaders and supply chain planning leaders at the world's largest companies across multiple industries, specifically in North America and Europe. Her core areas of focus include culture of quality, quality strategy development, cost of quality, demand planning, forecasting, and immersive experience uses (VR, AR) in supply chain.

Ms. Zheng joined Gartner following the company's acquisition of CEB in 2017. She had joined CEB in July 2013. In addition to supporting quality leaders and supply chain technology leaders, she has also worked extensively with procurement executives to develop supplier segmentation strategies, accelerate procurement transformations, create supplier performance scorecards, and build category management strategies.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, 14 September, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM CEST
(06:00 AM - 06:30 AM EDT)
Quality Management Technologies to Keep on Your Radar

As quality and supply chain leaders look to become more predictive and resilient, their appetite in leveraging more innovative technology grows. Unfortunately, few quality organizations have robust technology portfolios and investment strategies. Join us to better understand the current quality technology landscape and identify emerging trends in technology investment and ROI.

Tuesday, 14 September, 2021 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM CEST
(09:00 AM - 09:30 AM EDT)
Closing Talent Gaps: Design a Talent Strategy for Supply Chain Planning

Attracting and retaining top talent is critical for the execution of supply chain planning objectives. We'll explore how to build a holistic talent strategy for your planning organization in order to build new capabilities, retain great talent and drive results.

Tuesday, 14 September, 2021 / 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM CEST
(09:00 AM - 10:00 AM EDT)
Workshop: Using the Art of Influence to Drive Quality Improvements

Quality is seen as many things by business partners, but seldom is the adjective of choice a trusted advisor. More than half of all initiatives introduced by Quality fail; as a result, both time and effort are being wasted. In this workshop, learn what it takes to not only position yourself as a trusted advisor to your business partners, but how to ensure that when you introduce an idea, it sticks.

Wednesday, 15 September, 2021 / 12:45 PM - 01:30 PM CEST
(06:45 AM - 07:30 AM EDT)
CSCO Roundtable: Sustaining a Culture of Quality With a Hybrid Workforce

The COVID-19 pandemic disruption revealed how many jobs can successfully be done in a remote environment. Under hybrid work models that mix remote and site-based work, the way employees feel accountable, consume messages and recognize their role in managing quality changes. Join this peer discussion to share how to adapt culture of quality approaches to meet employees' new work environments.

Wednesday, 15 September, 2021 / 02:15 PM - 03:00 PM CEST
(08:15 AM - 09:00 AM EDT)
Ask the Expert: The Route to a More Resilient Culture of Quality

Persistent business and supply chain disruptions have exposed the fragility of the cultures of quality we've worked hard to build. Come, ask a Gartner expert about strategies and tactics for how to best build a resilient culture of quality.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.