Simon Jacobson

Simon Jacobson

VP Analyst
Simon Jacobson is at the intersection of where manufacturing strategy and IT meet. Mr. Jacobson is pioneering research across the business processes and key technologies driving smart manufacturing, Industry 4.0, and the factory of the future. His research and insight have helped more than 500 companies balance innovation and core competency when shaping their unique strategies to transform manufacturing's contribution to revenue growth and customer value.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 13 September, 2021 / 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM CEST
(05:00 AM - 05:30 AM CDT)
Protect Your Most Critical Assets -- Develop A Future Fit Manufacturing Workforce

Smart manufacturing doesn't destroy jobs. It creates them. Moving from a traditional break-fix culture to a data-driven organization is not a simple ask. We provide tactics for democratizing operational knowledge, upskilling, and eliminating experiential bias.

Wednesday, 15 September, 2021 / 02:15 PM - 02:45 PM CEST
(07:15 AM - 07:45 AM CDT)
2021 Top Technology Trends for Manufacturing Operations

To stay ahead of competitors, you need to chop through the hype and understand the trends that will disrupt manufacturing operations during the next five years. We'll identify and discuss the top megatrends in manufacturing operations that cannot be ignored.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.