Don Scheibenreif

Don Scheibenreif

Distinguished VP Analyst
Don Scheibenreif is a Vice President, Distinguished Analyst with Gartner's Customer Experience research group. Mr. Scheibenreif works with customer experience and other IT leaders on how emerging trends and digital business will impact customer experience. He is a founding member of Gartner's research on digital business and digital business transformation and he has served clients in Gartner's Industries Research and Technology Innovation practices.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 09 November, 2020 / 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM GMT
(05:00 AM - 05:45 AM EST)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Seize the Moment to Compose a Resilient Future

Leaders worldwide are guiding their organizations into an uncertain future. But can we do more than just survive change? An adaptive, resilient business—the composable business—promises bold outcomes. CIOs throughout the private and public sectors are combining what their organizations do well with new ideas about technology, learning and ecosystems. Gartner’s 2020 Symposium Keynote covers the strategies that, even in turmoil, create greater advantage.

Monday, 09 November, 2020 / 02:45 PM - 03:15 PM GMT
(09:45 AM - 10:15 AM EST)
CIOs Make Your Mark on the Customer Experience Initiative

Customer experience is one of the top three mission-critical priorities for most organizations. The CX strategy will not succeed in meeting its goals without technology. In this session, we'll share why CIOs need to mobilize their technology and IT department skills to boost the CX initiative leader, or how they can take the lead themselves.

Wednesday, 11 November, 2020 / 10:45 AM - 11:15 AM GMT
(05:45 AM - 06:15 AM EST)
Leading Customer Experience When the Stakes Are High

Customer Experience leaders will face a number of high stakes situations in the course of their career. In this session, we will highlight those situations, provide practical advice on how to navigate them, and other insights that set up CX leaders to succeed.

Hear it first at Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo