Graham Waller

Graham Waller

Distinguished VP Analyst
Graham Waller is a Distinguished Vice President in Gartner's CEO & Digital Business Leadership research team. He focuses on helping C-level executives with the leadership mindset, behavior and cultural shifts needed to succeed in the digital-era. Topics include; digital ambition, growth mindset, personal branding and leadership development. Mr. Waller is a co-author of two Gartner books: "Digital to the Core" (Bibliomotion, 2015) and "The CIO Edge" (Harvard Business Press, 2010). He currently leads a cross Gartner team exploring the neuroscience and latest breakthroughs in continuous learning.
Read More Read Less
Monday, October 19, 2020 / 01:30 PM - 02:00 PM EDT
(10:30 AM - 11:00 AM PDT)
Adopt Agile Learning to Reskill for Renewal

Leaders lament key skill deficits impeding strategy execution, now post-COVID renewal suffers this same pinch-point. CIOs cannot hire their way out and traditional training is not fit for purpose. Instead CIOs can harness agile learning manifesto principles to unlock rapid skills development to power digital acceleration and renewal.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM EDT
(08:45 AM - 09:15 AM PDT)
Ask the Expert: Learn About Composable Business

Attendees interact with top Gartner experts on the notion of Composable Business, framed in the keynote and touched on in numerous sessions that link to the theme Compose The Future. Learn from key vision leaders on how business can excel in the challenging, competitive and fertile postpandemic climate.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 / 03:30 PM - 04:00 PM EDT
(12:30 PM - 01:00 PM PDT)
Ask the Expert: Learn About Composable Business (Repeat)

Attendees interact with top Gartner experts on the notion of Composable Business, framed in the keynote and touched on in numerous sessions that link to the theme Compose The Future. Learn from key vision leaders on how business can excel in the challenging, competitive and fertile postpandemic climate.

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM EDT
(08:45 AM - 09:15 AM PDT)
Recompose Your Personal Brand to Thrive in Disruption

CIOs who fail to evolve their personal brand in-step with the changing context risk irrelevance. Transitions such as post-COVID-19 renewal, a new CEO or promotion to a new role are key moments to evaluate brand “fitness for purpose.” This session provides simple practical tools to allow CIOs to proactively recompose their brand in times of transition.

Thursday, October 22, 2020 / 01:15 PM - 01:45 PM EDT
(10:15 AM - 10:45 AM PDT)
Ask the Expert: Learn About Composable Business (Repeat)

Attendees interact with top Gartner experts on the notion of Composable Business, framed in the keynote and touched on in numerous sessions that link to the theme Compose The Future. Learn from key vision leaders on how business can excel in the challenging, competitive and fertile postpandemic climate.

Hear it first at Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo