Michelle Duerst

Michelle Duerst

VP Analyst
Michelle Duerst is a Senior Research Director specializing in best practices and lessons learned across industries with expertise in manufacturing, specializing in formulated and recipe-based products. This includes Product/Service management throughout all stages of the lifecycle: from the initial strategy, through ideation, innovation, launch, modification and finally, retirement.

Current areas of coverage include:
Digitalization in Manufacturing Industries, including:
Manufacturing Scenario Planning
Emerging Trends and Technologies
Product Life Cycle Management
Product Portfolio Management
Labeling and Artwork Management

Cross Industry Innovation and Disruption, including:
How to Survive Market Disruption
Amplifying the Voice of the Customer
Fueling Ideation in Innovation
Strategic Partnerships Across Industries
Digital Ecosystems
Applied Uses of Edge AI
Empowering Employees to Personalize Customer Experiences
Read More Read Less
Monday, October 19, 2020 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM EDT
(12:00 PM - 12:30 PM PDT)
What Manufacturers Need to Know About the Workforce of the Future

Generational changes, the pandemic, and advances in technology have transformed the manufacturing workforce. This session will take a 3-part journey from advanced emerging technology use in autonomous workers, to optimizing the employee user experience, and ending with practical advice on low to no-cost use of behavioral economics.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 / 02:45 PM - 03:15 PM EDT
(11:45 AM - 12:15 PM PDT)
The Future State of Value-Driven Consumer Goods

Consumer Goods (CG) and Retailers are both collaborating and competing in "The New Normal", brought on by the pandemic. While frenemies in the past, the focus on consumer is heightened with trends such as unified commerce, customer engagement, and personalized products. This session will explore real world examples of trends and technologies that will impact long-term growth and IT strategy initiatives.

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 / 01:15 PM - 01:45 PM EDT
(10:15 AM - 10:45 AM PDT)
Ask the Expert: Composing the Resilient Manufacturer

Bring your questions to this interactive session in which we'll discuss how manufacturers can use the composable business model to become more agile and meet the increasing demands and challenges of the 'New Normal.'

Hear it first at Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo