Jeff Chamberlain

Jeff Chamberlain

Sr Director Analyst
Jeff Chamberlain is a Senior Research Director focusing on enterprise software sales and marketing challenges. Mr. Chamberlain specializes in advising enterprise application software vendors on their go-to-market strategies. As a part of the Tech CEO team in Gartner's Technology and Service Provider (T&SP) research group, he provides granular and actionable executive-level insight and decision support on go-to-market choices and tactics, including route to market, high; low and no touch sales options; and packaging, pricing and sales effectiveness.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:30 PM EDT
(10:45 AM - 11:30 AM CDT)
Workshop: Scaling Your Business Through a Structured Channel Partner Strategy

Tech CEOs should consider indirect partner channels as a go-to-market strategy to quickly scale their business. This workshop will help CEOs develop a successful partner strategy by reviewing partnership objectives, essential channel partner attributes and program metrics. This workshop will establish a strong strategic foundation to ensure the success of a formal channel partner program.

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 / 01:30 PM - 02:00 PM EDT
(12:30 PM - 01:00 PM CDT)
Five Myths of Product-Led Growth

Product-led growth is at the peak of inflated expectations in Gartner Hype Cycle terminology. There are elements that are applicable to any technology provider but not all aspects are for everyone. Getting it wrong will slow your growth at best and kill the company at worst. This session will highlight five of the key myths and discuss the good and bad of these different points.

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM EDT
(02:00 PM - 02:30 PM CDT)
Five Steps to Better Sales

Poor sales execution drags down a company through slow growth and poor retention. Salespeople today require an empathetic understanding of those they target. This session will help you assist your sales team in executing more effectively through planned preparation, purity of purpose and precision execution, using our 5 Step framework to improve your sales effectiveness.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.