Jim Hare

Jim Hare

Distinguished VP Analyst
Jim Hare is a Distinguished Vice President for Gartner's Product Management practice in the Technology and Service Provider Research and Advisory group.

Mr. Hare has 23 years of experience in senior product marketing, product management, business development and strategic alliance roles. His areas of specialization include AI, data science, and analytics & business intelligence (BI). He advises tech providers on how to best adapt their product and go-to-market strategy to changes in market forces, emerging competitive threats and buyer dynamics.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 / 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM EDT
(11:00 PM - 11:30 PM CST)
Keynote: Accelerating Your Growth in a New Era of Transformation

The last year brought unprecedented change for technology providers that has influenced technology acceleration, product innovation and buyer behavior. In this session, Gartner analysts will provide insights into the opportunities these changes present for accelerating growth. We will share how emerging technologies are creating opportunities for value; how continuous product adaptation is needed to thrive in this era of rapid innovation; and how shifting buyer expectations are challenging providers to realign their go-to-market strategies.

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 / 02:15 PM - 02:45 PM EDT
(Wednesday, July 21, 2021 / 02:15 AM - 02:45 AM CST)
How AI Is Changing the World of Product Management

Advances in AI are changing how product managers do their job across all aspects of the product life cycle. In this insightful session, learn how emerging trends in AI are impacting product development, innovation and evolution — from user insights, product development, and customer experiences.

Wednesday, July 21, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM EDT
(Wednesday, July 21, 2021 / 11:45 PM - 12:15 AM CST)
Transforming the Product Experience With Product Analytics

By 2025, customers will expect products that offer dynamic, proactive and even prescriptive, personalized experiences. In this session, we will share how product managers must fast-track their efforts by using analytics tools to understand and deliver product experiences that wow users.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.