Finance

The Gartner 2022 CFO Playbook for Profitability and Digital Acceleration in APAC

UPCOMING July 27, 2022
| 9:00 p.m. EDT | 1 hour

Join us live at 11:00 a.m. AEST local time in Sydney (July 28) | 9:00 a.m. SGT local time in Singapore (July 28)

CFOs express concern that their current strategy of passing along inflation through pricing may not continue to work. This is due to weakening global growth forecasts, persistent supply chain pressures, pandemic-related lockdowns in China, and continued talent shortages. In fact, according to a Gartner survey, 74% of CFOs cite lower profitability as the biggest risk that organisations face from input price inflation. Naturally, CFOs look toward cost containment and reallocating spend to help improve profitability in the back half of 2022. At the same time, 94% of CFOs have greater ambitions for digital growth, and 92% plan to spend more on digital this year. Driving digital acceleration while enhancing near-term profitability is no easy task. In this complimentary finance webinar, Gartner experts reveal seven mistakes CFOs should avoid when managing profitability in this environment. Plus, you will get frameworks for how to segment costs in a way that will differentiate your performance in the coming quarters and years.

Discussion Topics:
  • Discover how to drive digital acceleration while enhancing near-term profitability
  • Identify the seven mistakes to avoid when managing profitability in today’s environment
  • Get frameworks that can help you segment costs to differentiate your performance

Return to this web page to watch the webinar. Contact us at gartnerwebinars@gartner.com with questions about registering or watching.

Hosted by

Melanie O'Brien

VP, Team Manager

Michelle Carlsen

Director Analyst