announcements

Technology Provider Blog

 

Announcements

Need Help?

JUNE 2020

Welcome to the Gartner Peer Insights Technology Providers Blog

– Anatoli Olkhovets, Group VP Gartner Peer Insights

We are excited to welcome you to our new Technology Providers product blog. This is a convenient way for you to learn about what changes are being made (big and small) and why we are doing it. We are launching many new initiatives and innovating on your favorite features – so, check back often

View Announcement

Important Updates

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 18
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2021

 
NEW

New Categories Beyond MQ’s and MG’s Opening Soon

Categories will cover the space beyond analyst-defined markets linked to MQ’s & MG’s

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2021

 
NEW

Newly Onboarded? Don’t Let Your 50 Free Gift Cards Expire!

New vendors have 6 months to take advantage of their 50 Gartner funded $25 gift cards

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2021

 
NEW

Register for the Vendor Webinar Series

We have designed the new Vendor Webinar Series to cover the most commonly requested topics by vendors

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 17
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2021

 
NEW

New Markets Opened on Gartner Peer Insights!

List of new markets added to Gartner Peer insights as of October 1, 2021

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

SEP 2021

 

Incentive Policy: Your Most Popular Questions, Answered

Here you will find a list of commonly asked questions that will ensure your company’s compliance

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

SEP 2021

 

Gartner Peer Insights Market Consolidation FAQ

Gartner Peer Insights now denotes markets that may be evolving within Gartner research with the “transitioning to” verbiage

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 16
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

SEP 2021

 

New Markets Opened on Gartner Peer Insights!

List of new markets added to Gartner Peer insights as of September 2021

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

Updated Review Per Market Publishing Policy

We are updating the Peer Insights review publishing policy to allow users to review multiple products from the same vendor in a single market.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

Add Product Request Simplified

In the future, product features will be exposed when selecting markets as part of the ‘Add product to Market’ request.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 15
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

Improved Visuals on Peer Lessons Learned Reprint

Based on feedback and requests we are updating the Peer Lessons Learned document to provide more value to end user readers.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

NEW Voice of the Customer Quadrant Naming

Starting from Q4 of 2021, all Voice of the Customer quadrants will be named

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

Launching our Webinar Series for Active Vendors!

On top of your strategic calls, we are launching our Webinar Series. These webinars will focus on topics requested most from our active vendors.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 14
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

Guide to Replying to a Review

We allow vendors to reply to reviews in a respectful manner with the goal of opening up a line of communication with the reviewer in order to address issues.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

Creating Review Sourcing Links for 1:1 Sales Outreach

Check out tips and few things to keep in mind when launching a review sourcing campaign like this.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUG 2021

 

Freeze Periods Added to VOC Calendar

We’ve recently updated this calendar to include dates of our ‘Freeze Period’..

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 13
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUL 2021

Updates to our Resources Tab!

We have revamped our Resources tab with the goal to make it easier to navigate for vendors.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUN 2021

New Markets Opened on Gartner Peer Insights!

Check out the list of new markets added to Gartner Peer Insights as of May 2021

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUN 2021

In-Person Events are Back: Are You Ready To Source Reviews?

If you plan on hosting a Gartner Peer Insights space at your event to collect reviews from attendees, here are a few things to consider..

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 12
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2021

Review Sourcing Strategies

Check out top sourcing strategies that will result in a constant flow of reviews submitted throughout the year!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2021

Now Live! Our Star Rating Calculation Update

The new default star ratings will be based on all published reviews for a vendor or product.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2021

New to Gartner Peer Insights? Join an Onboarding Webinar!

We are pleased to announce that the Gartner Peer Insights Vendor Success team now offers 2 Onboarding Webinars a week for vendors to join!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 11
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2021

Temporary Pause on Select Personalized Emails

Select personalized emails are on pause as our team looks to further enhance communications

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

APR 2021

 

Access the Roadmap for upcoming Peer Lessons Learned documents

“Peer Lessons Learned” is a thought leadership document that synthesizes lessons learned from end users who have implemented a software or IT service.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

APR 2021

 

How to Run a Sales Competition with Review Sourcing Links

Few ideas how you can drive your sales team to ‘get more reviews’

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 10
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

APR 2021

 

Customer First Program Update – Badges are Now Live!

All vendors who are officially part of the Customer First program now have a unique program badge that appears on their Profile…

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

Start Aligning your funded Gift Cards by market

You now have the ability to distribute your gift card funds according to the markets you want to prioritize.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

Voice of the Customer Roadmap – Access Now

Familiarize yourself as you strategically plan for future Voice of the Customer research document

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 9
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

Encourage customers to update their reviews!

Encourage your customers to update their previously submitted reviews in 3 simple steps.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

New Product Listing Guidelines

See detailed information on guidelines that govern product listings on the site.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

Updated Review Funnel now focuses on Your Sourcing Efforts

The Review Funnel now displays only information on the reviews you have sourced directly from your efforts, or more specifically from your review sourcing links

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 8
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

Announcing Voice of the Customer Methodology Update

Learn how we have evolved the Voice of the Customer methodology to better meet the needs of our end-users

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

The Engagement Program is now the Gartner Peer Insights Customer First Program!

Learn about the recent updates that we made in the Engagement Program

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

Site Star Rating Calculation Update

Read more about the update we made on site scoring to enhance end user experience and search engine optimization

View Announcement

Previous Announcements

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 7
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

Planning A Virtual Event? How to Integrate Peer Insights Into The Experience

Learn how to incorporate the review ask in your virtual events!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

Subscribe and stay on top of what’s happening!

Stay informed by editing your email preferences for personalized alerts!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

How To Leverage Your Review Sourcing Link Funnels to Maximize Conversion

Adjust your review sourcing efforts by leveraging reporting.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 6
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

Build Your 2021 Sourcing Strategy Around Year-Round Campaigns

Set your team up for success in 2021 with year-round sourcing strategies.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

NOV 2020

A Glimpse Into the Reviewer Experience

Look at the review experience from the reviewers point of view.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

NOV 2020

You were named a Gartner Peer Insights Customers’ Choice – Now what

Learn more on how to leverage Customers’ choice distinction recognition

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 5
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2020

Reprint Gartner Peer Insights Lessons Learned Research

Learn more about how vendors are getting value from the lessons learned document

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2020

Gartner Peer Insights Plus – a token of appreciation from Gartner for your customers

Leverage curated Gartner research content in exchange for an approved review

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

SEP 2020

A message about discrepancies in the Review Funnel Reporting

Learn why review counts can change within your Reviews Funnel reporting

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 4
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUGUST 2020

Peer Insights Data Refresh – What You Need to Know

Our commitment to ensure that reviews on Gartner Peer Insights are of the highest quality

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

Gartner Peer Insights “Fund your own gift cards” option is here!

Our new “Technology Provider-Funded Gift Cards” incentive feature is now live. Add gift cards to your account via the Review Sourcing Links tool!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

New Gartner Peer Insights Plus (GPI+) incentive for your customers

No cap on your GPI+ membership incentives: Research, Market Alerts and more in exchange for a product review

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

Changes for Gartner funded incentives for vendors

Learn more about the changes to our Gift card program

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

Join the new Peer Insights Engagement Program and commit to representative reviews

Solicit reviews from your customer using programmatic sourcing strategies and best practices. Unlock Readership Analytics to understand who is reading your reviews.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUNE 2020

Insights into Rejected Reviews

A message about rejected reviews and moderation policies from Anatoli Olkhovets, Group Vice President

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 2
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUNE 2020

Voice of the Customer Category Distinctions Expanded!

Learn more about our plans to bring Category Distinctions in industry, company size, and deployment region to more Voice of the Customer documents

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUNE 2020

Creating review sourcing links has never been easier!

The most used tool within our portal just got better. We heard your feedback and released big enhancements toreview sourcing links for a more intuitive experience your teams.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2020

Updates to the Gartner Peer Insights Voice of Customer

The Voice of the Customer note just got better, as we prioritize the content/graphics to help end-users make better purchasing decisions!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 1
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2020

New Gartner Peer Insights Lessons Learned Research Content – Reprint Now!!

We looked at this unmet need and launched the Gartner Peer Insights “Peer Lessons Learned” – a document that summarizes the preferences and priorities of the widespread global end-user base of the technology.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2020

Gartner Peer Insights to Launch Survey 2.0!

We’ve updated our review questionnaire with one goal in mind: Find the shortest way to ask a question without muddying its intent and maximize the response rate.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX