announcements

Technology Provider Blog

 

New on Gartner Peer Insights

Need Help?

JUNE 2020

Welcome to the Gartner Peer Insights Technology Providers Blog

– Anatoli Olkhovets, Group VP Gartner Peer Insights

We are excited to welcome you to our new Technology Providers product blog. This is a convenient way for you to learn about what changes are being made (big and small) and why we are doing it. We are launching many new initiatives and innovating on your favorite features – so, check back often

View Announcement

Important Updates

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 0
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

APR 2021

 
NEW

Access the Roadmap for upcoming Peer Lessons Learned documents

“Peer Lessons Learned” is a thought leadership document that synthesizes lessons learned from end users who have implemented a software or IT service.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

APR 2021

 
NEW

How to Run a Sales Competition with Review Sourcing Links

Few ideas how you can drive your sales team to ‘get more reviews’

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

APR 2021

 
NEW

Customer First Program Update – Badges are Now Live!

All vendors who are officially part of the Customer First program now have a unique program badge that appears on their Profile…

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 1
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

Start Aligning your funded Gift Cards by market

You now have the ability to distribute your gift card funds according to the markets you want to prioritize.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

Voice of the Customer Roadmap – Access Now

Familiarize yourself as you strategically plan for future Voice of the Customer research document

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

Encourage customers to update their reviews!

Encourage your customers to update their previously submitted reviews in 3 simple steps.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 2
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAR 2021

 

New Product Listing Guidelines

See detailed information on guidelines that govern product listings on the site.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

Updated Review Funnel now focuses on Your Sourcing Efforts

The Review Funnel now displays only information on the reviews you have sourced directly from your efforts, or more specifically from your review sourcing links

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

Announcing Voice of the Customer Methodology Update

Learn how we have evolved the Voice of the Customer methodology to better meet the needs of our end-users

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

The Engagement Program is now the Gartner Peer Insights Customer First Program!

Learn about the recent updates that we made in the Engagement Program

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

FEB 2021

Site Star Rating Calculation Update

Read more about the update we made on site scoring to enhance end user experience and search engine optimization

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

Previous Announcements

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 4
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

Planning A Virtual Event? How to Integrate Peer Insights Into The Experience

Learn how to incorporate the review ask in your virtual events!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

Subscribe and stay on top of what’s happening!

Stay informed by editing your email preferences for personalized alerts!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

How To Leverage Your Review Sourcing Link Funnels to Maximize Conversion

Adjust your review sourcing efforts by leveraging reporting.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 5
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

DEC 2020

Build Your 2021 Sourcing Strategy Around Year-Round Campaigns

Set your team up for success in 2021 with year-round sourcing strategies.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

NOV 2020

A Glimpse Into the Reviewer Experience

Look at the review experience from the reviewers point of view.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

NOV 2020

You were named a Gartner Peer Insights Customers’ Choice – Now what

Learn more on how to leverage Customers’ choice distinction recognition

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 6
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2020

Reprint Gartner Peer Insights Lessons Learned Research

Learn more about how vendors are getting value from the lessons learned document

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

OCT 2020

Gartner Peer Insights Plus – a token of appreciation from Gartner for your customers

Leverage curated Gartner research content in exchange for an approved review

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

SEP 2020

A message about discrepancies in the Review Funnel Reporting

Learn why review counts can change within your Reviews Funnel reporting

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 7
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

AUGUST 2020

Peer Insights Data Refresh – What You Need to Know

Our commitment to ensure that reviews on Gartner Peer Insights are of the highest quality

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

Gartner Peer Insights “Fund your own gift cards” option is here!

Our new “Technology Provider-Funded Gift Cards” incentive feature is now live. Add gift cards to your account via the Review Sourcing Links tool!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

New Gartner Peer Insights Plus (GPI+) incentive for your customers

No cap on your GPI+ membership incentives: Research, Market Alerts and more in exchange for a product review

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 8
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

Changes for Gartner funded incentives for vendors

Learn more about the changes to our Gift card program

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JULY 2020

Join the new Peer Insights Engagement Program and commit to representative reviews

Solicit reviews from your customer using programmatic sourcing strategies and best practices. Unlock Readership Analytics to understand who is reading your reviews.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUNE 2020

Insights into Rejected Reviews

A message about rejected reviews and moderation policies from Anatoli Olkhovets, Group Vice President

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 9
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUNE 2020

Voice of the Customer Category Distinctions Expanded!

Learn more about our plans to bring Category Distinctions in industry, company size, and deployment region to more Voice of the Customer documents

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

JUNE 2020

Creating review sourcing links has never been easier!

The most used tool within our portal just got better. We heard your feedback and released big enhancements toreview sourcing links for a more intuitive experience your teams.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2020

Updates to the Gartner Peer Insights Voice of Customer

The Voice of the Customer note just got better, as we prioritize the content/graphics to help end-users make better purchasing decisions!

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
ROW 10
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
1 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2020

New Gartner Peer Insights Lessons Learned Research Content – Reprint Now!!

We looked at this unmet need and launched the Gartner Peer Insights “Peer Lessons Learned” – a document that summarizes the preferences and priorities of the widespread global end-user base of the technology.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
2 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

MAY 2020

Gartner Peer Insights to Launch Survey 2.0!

We’ve updated our review questionnaire with one goal in mind: Find the shortest way to ask a question without muddying its intent and maximize the response rate.

View Announcement

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
3 of 3
XXXXXX
XXXXXX