Search Gartner

Are you a Gartner client?

to search within your MyGartner experience.
321 results sorted by date (descending)

Cost Optimization: Using Analytics to Optimize IT and Business Costs

23 Apr 2018

| 

9:00 AM GMT | 4:00 AM EDT Cost optimization is a business-focused, continuous discipline to drive spending and cost reduction, while maximizing business value. In this webinar, we'll review the vital role analytics play in cost optimization: finding cost reduction opportunities, evaluating their potential impact on the business, and analyzing and selecting scenarios to spend for the best business outcomes.

Analyst(s): Alys Woodward

How to Tell a Story with Data & Analytics

16 Apr 2018

| 

EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 The ways in which organizations deliver business intelligence and analytics insights are evolving, notably in the rising use of what is called data storytelling. This trend is an extension of the now dominant self-service model of BI, combining explorative data visualization with narrative techniques to deliver insights in a way that engages with decision makers in a compelling and easily assimilated form. This presentation will explore what data storytelling is, how it is evolving and how to best use it to go beyond reporting and dashboarding.

Analyst(s): James Laurence Richardson

State of Cloud Security

29 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 18:00 This webinar presentation will help you and your organization fully understand and address cloud risks. We will discuss the current and anticipated future for cloud risks, cloud compliance and cloud security.

Analyst(s): Steve Riley

How MSE CIOs Can Create and Shape Strategy

29 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 12:00 p.m. | PDT: 9:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00 Digital business has made information and technology (I&T) much more critical and strategic than ever for any enterprise, large or small. But most organizations are not very good at strategizing. Efforts will range from highly structured, cross-functional strategic planning to informal peer conversations to just intuition or gut feel. CIOs must take on a bigger role in creating and shaping enterprise strategy, both from a business and I&T as well as a digital opportunities and risks perspective.

Analyst(s): Ansgar Schulte

Digital Business Transformation Strategy Needs a Change of Perspective

28 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 By making significant contributions to the strategic planning of digital business transformation initiatives, CIOs will shift from an environment of managing systems that support business operations to realizing systems that define the organization. CIOs will need to expand their mental models to succeed at this planning and transformation. For decades, systems thinking has been the defining paradigm that has driven engineering-centric IT departments in solution design. Moving forward, new paradigms like Theory of Constraints will need to be understood and woven into IT operations in order to deliver a successful solution for a hyper-complex digital economy.

Analyst(s): Brian Prentice

Adopt a Lean Digital Security Organization to Mitigate the Skills Shortage

27 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 Organizations are attempting to grow their digital security teams as way to combat intensifying security threats. However, this also means that the existing shortage in qualified, experienced digital security talent is increasing. This webinar presentation, based on case studies, will share how taking a "lean" approach to staffing your digital security team can help you alleviate this challenge.

Analyst(s): Sam Olyaei

Apply Deception Techniques to Detect Security Threats

26 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 As organizations struggle to deal with the evolving security threat landscape, there has been a resurgence in interest on deception techniques. Simple honeypots have evolved into distributed deception platforms and existing security solutions have also started to include deception components. This webinar focuses on using deception as a "low-friction" method to detect lateral threat movement and as an alternative or a complement to other detection technologies.

Analyst(s): Augusto Barros

Digital Business Impact on Leadership, Talent, Organizations and Culture

26 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 Our business models are under attack by digital transformation. The CIO holds a unique view on how to withstand the attack and guide the organization to victory. So how do we get there, and who does the CIO need as allies? Join us as we discuss the impact of digital business on leadership, talent, organizations and their culture and how to successfully guide and engage your employees amidst change.

Analyst(s): Partha Iyengar

Key Trends in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

22 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 13:00 No trend in the past 10-15 yrs has created as much buzz as artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML). During this webinar, we discuss the latest trends in how machine learning drives artificial intelligence, what is enabling AI, where the cutting edge is (including examples), and what the limitations are of current technology. We will also cover the complexities involved when organizations are trying to create their own ML / AI application from scratch and how to overcome them.

Analyst(s): Alexander Linden

Secure Customers with a Digitally Disruptive Go-to-Market Strategy

21 Mar 2018

| 

EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 Many Technology Service Providers (TSPs), whether emerging or established, struggle to differentiate their offerings, often falling back on speeds and feeds rather than on customer value and outcomes. This is true even when incorporating or marketing/selling technologies often designated as "disruptive". However, by adequately addressing disruptive aspects of Go-to-Market (GTM) and helping customers understand the value of digital disruption, TSPs can differentiate and drive value for customers more effectively. This webinar will help TSP business unit leaders understand the strategies and tactics that define a willful disruption strategy. We will share examples and methods that will help you institutionalize digital disruption and its benefits.

Analyst(s): David Yockelson