Search Gartner

Are you a Gartner client?

to search within your MyGartner experience.
294 results sorted by date (descending)

Quantum Computing: The Misunderstood and Feared Disruption

18 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 18:00 What happens when a computer can break your encryption algorithms almost as fast as you can create new ones? That is one of the fears about quantum computing. Is it real or is it hype? Quantum computing is rapidly maturing and threatens to become one of the most impactful disruptions in the modern era, affecting machine learning, artificial intelligence (AI), bitcoin and current day security encryption. In this webinar, we investigate the reality of quantum computing and how it might become a practical platform for accelerating computing in the digital age. Welcome to the Quantum Revolution.

Analyst(s): Matthew Brisse Mark Horvath

The 6 Styles of Analytics for Better Customer Experiences

18 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 Advances in customer analytics enable us to better understand and listen to our customers, explore their challenges and more accurately create products and services specific to their needs. Understanding and then effectively applying analytic approaches is key to success. This webinar examines the six styles of customer analytics and identifies how you can adopt the right mix for your organization.

Analyst(s): Melissa Davis

Strategy and the CIO: Contribute to Digital Business Success

17 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 As information and technology move to the heart of every enterprise, IT strategy can no longer be seen as a reaction to business strategy. Rather, information and technology have become critical components of business strategy, both informing and responding to the strategic decisions of the enterprise. This webinar explores how the CIO's role in positioning IT as part of business strategy is essential to strengthening your personal influence and contribution to digital business success.

Analyst(s): Ian Cox

How to Tell a Story with Data & Analytics

16 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 The ways in which organizations deliver business intelligence and analytics insights are evolving, notably in the rising use of what is called data storytelling. This trend is an extension of the now dominant self-service model of BI, combining explorative data visualization with narrative techniques to deliver insights in a way that engages with decision makers in a compelling and easily assimilated form. This presentation will explore what data storytelling is, how it is evolving and how to best use it to go beyond reporting and dashboarding.

Analyst(s): James Laurence Richardson

The Future of Work and Talent: Culture, Diversity, Technology

12 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Are your people and organization ready to take full advantage of new waves of automation and innovation? In our digital world, CIOs must bring together technology and business context to support major changes in work and jobs, in organizational structures and culture. Evolving talent practices will unify action in all three areas to create the future of work. This involves, first, assessing the key technological, social and cultural forces acting on workers. Second, it involves exploring the interplay of technology and people to find new ways of working and new businesses. In this webinar, we review how CIOs should lead in bringing together technology and people to build tomorrow's businesses, platforms and ecosystems and prepare employees to thrive in them.

Analyst(s): Helen Poitevin

The New Buyers of Disruptive Technologies

12 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 Your go-to-market strategy needs a new approach in terms of who to target, how your solution drives value, and how you engage. The next generation of disruptive technologies - artificial intelligence (AI), blockchain, and Internet of Things (IoT) - only make sense in the context of specific business use cases across business units, organizations and budgets. It's critical that you effectively target and engage the right buyers in the line of business when taking your offerings to market. You must also be aware that your solution may be up against other categories, like AI competing with a blockchain solution to solve for the same problem. This webinar will help you effectively identify and engage the new buyers of disruptive technologies.

Analyst(s): Derry N. Finkeldey

The Business Impact of IoT

11 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 18:00 CIOs are grappling with demands for digital business transformation as well as increasing cost optimization across the enterprise. Internet of Things (IoT) solutions are a key enabler of both directives, especially if implemented with a common set of desired business outcomes. In this webinar, we discuss the IoT market, the initiatives, benefits, barriers, and challenges to create compelling IoT solutions. We review what is successful, the new business opportunities that IoT solutions can deliver and how IoT architectures play a significant role in delivering them.

Analyst(s): Peter Havart-Simkin

Understand the New Enterprise Buyer

11 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 12:00 p.m. | PDT: 9:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00 If you're still using individual buyer personas to target accounts, you're doing your organization a disservice. According to Gartner research, technology purchases are now an enterprise decision involving multiple people. This is particularly true for vendors that sell larger product portfolios. This shift in purchasing behavior comes with an added degree of complexity as it lengthens buying cycles. In this webinar, we help technology product marketing and sales teams prepare for this shift and understand enterprise buyers. Join us for expert insight and a real-life case study of how other organizations have enhanced their sales and marketing programs.

Analyst(s): Priya Mehra Hank Barnes

Artificial Intelligence: the Business Impact and Use Cases in China (conducted in Mandarin)

10 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

APRIL 11 BEIJING: 10:00 a.m. GartnerTracy TsaiCIO

Analyst(s): Tracy Tsai

IT Spending Forecast Q1 2018: The Digital Storm - Will You Sink or Surf?

10 Apr 2018

|  ON DEMAND

EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 2018 will be a year that the digital storm is first felt - many markets will shift, and shift dramatically. Keeping up with the pace of change is a daunting task, especially when change is occurring rapidly all at the same time. Learning how to exploit rapid change is key. We will use the Gartner 1Q18 Global IT Spending Forecast as the context for understanding the effects of the digital storm; the changing business requirements, the emerging business models, and the new concepts that will change companies and industries around the world.

Analyst(s): John-David Lovelock