Search Gartner

Are you a Gartner client?

to search within your MyGartner experience.
15 results sorted by date (descending)

The 2018 CIO Agenda: Mastering the New Job of the CIO (Americas)

12 Dec 2017

| 

EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 As digital business scales, the "job" of CIO must evolve to foster this expanding growth. CIOs must do more than just deliver services based on disruptive technologies, including AI and IoT; they must be impactful business leaders. What powerful practices will enable CIOs and IT leaders to help their organizations face the emerging challenges and opportunities? Drawing on findings from the 2018 CIO Agenda report, this webinar will help CIOs plan their 2018 action plan to deliver digitalization at scale.

Analyst(s): Tomas Nielsen Chris Howard

The 2018 CIO Agenda: Mastering the New Job of the CIO (EMEA)

05 Dec 2017

| 

EST: 9:00 a.m. | PST: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 As digital business scales, the "job" of CIO must evolve to foster this expanding growth. CIOs must do more than just deliver services based on disruptive technologies, including AI and IoT; they must be impactful business leaders. What powerful practices will enable CIOs and IT leaders to help their organizations face the emerging challenges and opportunities? Drawing on findings from the 2018 CIO Agenda report, this webinar will help CIOs plan their 2018 action plan to deliver digitalization at scale.

Analyst(s): Tomas Nielsen Jan-Martin Lowendahl

The 2018 CIO Agenda: Mastering the New Job of the CIO (APAC)

23 Nov 2017

| 

AEDT: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 00:00 | Wednesday, Nov. 22 EST: 7:00 p.m. As digital business scales, the "job" of CIO must evolve to foster this expanding growth. CIOs must do more than just deliver services based on disruptive technologies, including AI and IoT; they must be impactful business leaders. What powerful practices will enable CIOs and IT leaders to help their organizations face the emerging challenges and opportunities? Drawing on findings from the 2018 CIO Agenda report, this webinar will help CIOs plan their 2018 action plan to deliver digitalization at scale.

Analyst(s): Andy Rowsell-Jones

Healthcare Supply Chain Top 25

15 Nov 2017

| 

EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 In this webinar, Gartner analysts reveal the ninth annual Healthcare Supply Chain Top 25. Twenty-five manufacturers, IDNs, distributors and retail pharmacies will be recognized for their capabilities and leadership across the complex and interdependent healthcare supply chain.

Analyst(s): Stephen Meyer

Managing the Security Risks of IoT Innovation

09 Nov 2017

| 

EST: 10:00 a.m. | PST: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 While IoT provides a revolutionary approach to technology innovation for digital business, with great change comes great responsibility. Security risks must be prioritized and managed in a way that maximizes the opportunity for success while keeping costs and efforts realistic. This presentation highlights the risks and the responses organizations can take to realize IoT innovation value.

Analyst(s): Earl Perkins

AI on the Edge: How AI and IoT Will Catalyze New Digital Value Creation

02 Nov 2017

| 

Two of today's most hyped technologies are AI and IoT. Hardly a week goes by without some "breaking news" about either or both of them, and social media conversation volume around AI has exploded. Coincidentally, the two technologies strongly complement each other, with each technology's strength addressing the other's weakness. Forward-thinking technology leaders can bring these technologies together to create a powerful new platform for digital business value creation.

Analyst(s): Mark Hung

The Next-Generation Data Center: Are you Ready for the Future of IT?

01 Nov 2017

| 

EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 The next-generation data center will not be the center for your data. In fact, we can't call it a data center anymore as data will be distributed in the cloud, managed hosted and or multiple colocation facilities. However, the data center is not dead - far from it. I&O teams must increase their agility by taking automation and orchestration initiatives to the next level while the organizations shifts from a capex to opex model. This webinar will address the top 2017 data center modernizations and infrastructure imperatives, trends and initiatives. We will discuss how data centers are evolving over the next 5 years and what technologies will be key to focus on.

Analyst(s): Matthew Brisse

Leverage Your Supply Chain to Deliver Excellence in Customer Experience

31 Oct 2017

| 

EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Leading organizations, such as Amazon and Apple, have declared that focusing on the customer experience has become the single most important factor for an organization to achieve business success - creating a significant point of differentiation and competitive advantage. Yet many organizations don't recognize that the logistics and customer service functions typically have the most interactions with customers over the duration of the customer lifecycle. Companies are overlooking the opportunity these frequent interactions with customers represent and the pivotal role of the supply chain in driving better customer experiences. This webinar will offer insights on why the topic of customer experience is at the top of many CEO agendas, and how supply chain can embrace a leadership role in managing the customer's interactions and building excellence in customer experience.

Analyst(s): Lisa Callinan Beth Coppinger

Preparing Your Organization for Modern BI and Analytics

30 Oct 2017

| 

EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00 Modern BI and analytics is not (only) about having the right set of tools. Without the right organization model, the proper roles, skills, processes and governance, the chances of succeeding are slim. This webinar identifies the best practices and critical success factors required to deliver according to user expectations.

Analyst(s): Joao Tapadinhas

Drive Employee Adoption of New Supply Chain Technology

25 Oct 2017

| 

EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 Supply chain technology is changing rapidly as supply chains grow more complex and digital. Supply chain leaders often overestimate their ability to implement change. What actually drives SC employees to adapt to change is different from what SC leaders perceive leads to adoption. However, change management activities are not given the level of priority needed to gain employees' true commitment. Get the insights you need to manage change and to engage your employees in SC technology transformations.

Analyst(s): Amber Salley