Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of IT

Assessing a Blockchain Platform: A Technical Primer

Join us for 60 minutes: Wednesday, Oct 18 EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00

Discussion Topics:

  • Understand blockchain platforms’ concept of operation and implementation of algorithmic trust controls.
  • Get a functional framework for assessing blockchain platforms.

Blockchain platforms are not created equally. They vary from enabling true decentralization of a business process to just implementing shared ledgers. Technical professionals need a clear understanding of blockchain platforms design goals and how to enable functional components before selecting a use case for proof of concept.


Hosted by:

Homan Farahmand

Research Director

SHARE

ON DEMAND