Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of IT

The Disruptive Potential of Blockchain Technology

Join us for 60 minutes: Monday, Oct 23 EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00

Discussion Topics:

  • What are the core concepts of blockchain technology?
  • What are current blockchain platforms, and how will they evolve?
  • What are realistic blockchain use cases for current and future generations of technology?

Everyone is talking about blockchain, but there's a great deal of misunderstanding around this disruptive innovation. We find that 90% of enterprise blockchain projects actually don't need blockchain technology, and in fact would be better off without it. This session covers root causes for this misalignment, shows how to deal with avoidable mistakes in blockchain projects and how to conceive realistic projects that will deliver business value.


Can't make it? Register anyway and we'll send you the recording after the webinar.


Hosted by:

Ray Valdes

VP & Gartner Fellow

SHARE

LIVE - 23 October 2017

ATTEND 11:00 AM EDT 
(NEW YORK, UTC -4 hours)