Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of IT

Leverage Your Supply Chain to Deliver Excellence in Customer Experience

Join us for 60 minutes: Tuesday, Oct 31 EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00

Discussion Topics:

  • What is customer experience and why is it important?
  • What is the role of supply chain in delivering excellent customer experience?
  • How to start developing a customer experience program

Leading organizations, such as Amazon and Apple, have declared that focusing on the customer experience has become the single most important factor for an organization to achieve business success - creating a significant point of differentiation and competitive advantage. Yet many organizations don't recognize that the logistics and customer service functions typically have the most interactions with customers over the duration of the customer lifecycle. Companies are overlooking the opportunity these frequent interactions with customers represent and the pivotal role of the supply chain in driving better customer experiences.


This webinar will offer insights on why the topic of customer experience is at the top of many CEO agendas, and how supply chain can embrace a leadership role in managing the customer's interactions and building excellence in customer experience.


Hosted by:

Lisa Callinan

Research Director

Beth Coppinger

Research Director

SHARE

ON DEMAND