Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of IT

Securing the Internet of Things: An Architectural and Risk-Driven Approach

Register now for this free 60 minute Internet of Things webinar: EST: 1:00 p.m. | PST: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 18:00

Discussion Topics:

  • The role of threat modeming and threat panels in their risk assessment processes
  • The architecture of IoT using the Edge-Platform-Enterprise Gartner model
  • Basic approach to securing Edge, Platform and Enterprise components

Security is a top concern and significant inhibitor to Internet of Things (IoT) adoption. In this Webinar, Erik T. Heidt will identify the major architectural components of IoT architecture and perform risk analysis of each. We will focus on examining security within the Edge. A model of breaking down Edge systems into architectural components that are suited for security analysis will be provided.


Hosted by:

Erik T. Heidt

Research VP

SHARE

LIVE - 19 December 2017

ATTEND 1:00 PM EST 
(NEW YORK, UTC -5 hours)