Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of IT

How to Tell a Story With Data and Analytics

Watch this free Data and Analytics webinar on-demand

Discussion Topics:

  • What data storytelling is and why it matters
  • The how of data stories
  • Moderating the dark side of data narratives

Join us on April 16, 2018 at EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 for a live airing of this webinar where you can ask James your questions about how to tell a story with data and analytics.

Register to attend here:

The ways in which organizations deliver business intelligence and analytics insights are evolving, notably in the rising use of what is called data storytelling. This trend is an extension of the now dominant self-service model of BI, combining explorative data visualization with narrative techniques to deliver insights in a way that engages with decision makers in a compelling and easily assimilated form. This presentation will explore what data storytelling is, how it is evolving and how to best use it to go beyond reporting and dashboarding.

Hosted by:

James Laurence Richardson

Research Director