Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of IT

Succeed in Digital Business with Event-Driven Computing

Register now for this free 60 minute Digital Business webinar: EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00

Discussion Topics:

  • Event driven computing and how it facilitates digital business innovation
  • Unique digital business opportunities revealed by event-driven computing
  • Key stages of increasing maturity for an event-driven digital business

Adapting event driven computing is an essential part of digital transformation. Amazon, IBM, Microsoft, Google, Oracle and others are actively investing in their next-generation application platforms to support event driven serverless function architecture. Most technology leaders added Apache Kafka based event brokers to their platform portfolios. Event stream analytics is one of the fastest growing technology categories (Apache Spark Streaming and Storm, AWS Kinesis Streams and Data Analytics, Salesforce Thunder).
 

Yet, most organizations are hesitant to make a strategic investment in augmenting their skills and technology portfolios to build competence in event driven computing. It's time for your organization to get ahead in digital business by embracing event thinking in leadership and throughout the business and technology organizations.


Hosted by:

Yefim V. Natis

VP & Gartner Fellow

SHARE

LIVE - 20 February 2018

ATTEND 11:00 AM EST 
(NEW YORK, UTC -5 hours)