Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of IT

Apply Deception Techniques to Detect Security Threats

Register now for this free 60 minute Security & Risk webinar: EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00

Discussion Topics:

  • Should your organization utilize threat deception
  • The tools and techniques available for threat deception
  • Emerging operational practices around deception

Click “Attend” to add the webinar to your calendar.

As organizations struggle to deal with the evolving security threat landscape, there has been a resurgence in interest on deception techniques. Simple honeypots have evolved into distributed deception platforms and existing security solutions have also started to include deception components. This webinar focuses on using deception as a "low-friction" method to detect lateral threat movement and as an alternative or a complement to other detection technologies.

Hosted by:

Augusto Barros

Research Director


LIVE - 26 March 2018

(NEW YORK, UTC -4 hours)