Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of Business

What Blockchain Means for Government

Register now for this free 60 minute Government webinar: EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | BST: 16:00

Discussion Topics:

  • The core concepts behind blockchain
  • How blockchain is being used by enterprises and government and lessons learned
  • How you can make smarter decisions about how, when and where to use blockchain

Questions about registering or watching? Email us.


There are inflated expectations and much confusion about what blockchain really means for government agencies. Despite there being significant interest in blockchain, there's modest action taken in education and government. Gartner predicts that by 2021, 5% of government entities will adopt blockchain as transparent, authoritative ledger for some official records. Through 2018, blockchain named projects are likely to deliver business value without actually using blockchain. This webinar, will dispel myths and provide clarity on how blockchain works and how it can be useful for government agencies.


Hosted by:

Rick Holgate

Research Director

SHARE

ON DEMAND