Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of Business

GDPR Mythbusters: How to Really Manage Privacy

Register now for this free 60 minute Security & Risk webinar: EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | BST: 14:00

Discussion Topics:

  • Preparations clients undertook for GDPR
  • The 3 weirdest, most persistent GDPR myths
  • The 6 technology functions you need for privacy management

Questions about registering or watching? Email us.


Despite nearly two years of preparation, Gartner sees many companies still struggling with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The May 25 start date has come and gone and this remains true: Proper privacy protection is about much more than mere sanction avoidance. As multiple jurisdictions move to mature their privacy requirements, including India, Japan and even the State of California, it pays to implement best practices globally. In this webinar, we review GDPR myths and technology functions that can aid your privacy management program.


Hosted by:

Bart Willemsen

Research Director

SHARE

LIVE - 24 September 2018

ATTEND 9:00 AM EDT 
(NEW YORK, UTC -4 hours)
 

Call +1 855-515-4486 or contact us

to become a Gartner client.