Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of Business

The Truth About Business Value of IT

Register now for this free 60 minute Cost Optimization webinar: EST: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00

Discussion Topics:

  • Why business value of IT is important
  • How do organizations measure business value of IT
  • How do you demonstrate business value of IT in the next 5 years

Business value of IT (BVIT) sits high atop most CIOs' agendas. They say it is vital to driving credibility in IT and that it is critical they get increased funding to drive it. Yet, many think it cannot be measured and that it's pointless to even try. There are many myths out there surrounding BVIT. In 2018, Gartner for the first time conducted a comprehensive study to find the truth behind BVIT. Why is it important? What is the impact if not done well? How do you measure IT's business value, and how will this change in the next 5 years? In this cost optimization webinar, we finally reveal the truth about business value of IT.


Questions about registration or watching? Email us: gartnerwebinars@gartner.com


Hosted by:

Sanil Solanki

Sr Director Analyst

SHARE

LIVE - 12 December 2018

ATTEND 10:00 AM EST 
(NEW YORK, UTC -5 hours)
 

Call +1 855-515-4486 or contact us

to become a Gartner client.