Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of Business

Build Support for Moving From Projects to Products and Agile

Register now for this free 60 minute Strategy & Planning webinar: EST: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00

Discussion Topics:

  • Gain agility and better serve application product customers
  • Get value sooner and achieve flexibility in responding to changing conditions
  • Overcome the cultural and managerial challenges of making the change to product and agile

Over the past year, IT leaders have shifted from asking "should I move from projects to products" to "how do I get the organization to change." Many people in lines of business, executive management and even IT will be uncomfortable or even combative about making the switch from projects to products and agile. Concerns include funding models, perceived lack of control, and losing the iron triangle of scope, time and cost. This complimentary strategy and planning webinar delves into the forces necessitating the shift to products and agile, the "what’s in it for me?" arguments for various stakeholders and tactics for helping the change occur.
 

Questions about registration or watching? Email us: gartnerwebinars@gartner.com


Hosted by:

Bill Swanton

Distinguished VP Analyst

SHARE

LIVE - 23 January 2019

ATTEND 11:00 AM EST 
(NEW YORK, UTC -5 hours)
 

Call +1 855-515-4486 or contact us

to become a Gartner client.