Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of Business

Reduce the Staggering Cost of Poor Operational Decisions

Register now for this free 60 minute Finance webinar: EST: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00

Discussion Topics:

  • The staggering cost of financially unsound decision making
  • Shortcomings of the finance business generalist strategy
  • Benefits of and steps for shifting to a finance decision expert model

The cost of financially unsound decisions is staggering and the current finance-business partnership model is only making matters worse. The Gartner finance research team studied 70+ finance-business partnership practices worldwide to uncover how the best organizations are solving this problem. While conducting our research, we discovered how to build finance decision experts specialized in supporting particular operational decision types and how these experts teach decision-making insights to the business while embedding this into reports and tools. In this webinar, we share guidance on why and how to transform finance-business partnership at your organization.
 
Questions about registration or watching? Email us: gartnerwebinars@gartner.com


Hosted by:

Dennis Gannon

VP, Advisory

SHARE

LIVE - 21 February 2019

ATTEND 10:00 AM EST 
(NEW YORK, UTC -5 hours)
 

Call +1 855-515-4486 or contact us

to become a Gartner client.