Dennis Gannon
Gartner keynote

Dennis Gannon

VP, Advisory
Senior finance executives come to Dennis Gannon on a daily basis for his perspective on how best to maximize their returns on reinvesting in their businesses and balance competing demands for capital. In an era of uncertain growth opportunities and intense global competition, finance leaders rely on Mr. Gannon's expertise to help create world-class budgeting, forecasting, and decision support processes within their organizations.

Since joining the company in 2004, Mr. Gannon has become well-known for his keen ability to connect the dots between finance functions and bring a long-term perspective to client challenges. This has made him highly sought after by CFOs, Heads of FP&A, Controllers, and other finance leaders.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 / 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM EDT
(03:00 PM - 03:30 PM GMT)
Opening Keynote: The CFO's Changing Comparative Advantage

In this keynote, we will see how CFOs must update their understanding of the contributions they bring to the table as finance leaders. We will explore how leading CFOs use that understanding to prioritize their time and energy away from traditional activities and toward the critical investing, funding, and business model transformation challenges that will determine success or failure in the decade ahead.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 / 01:15 PM - 02:00 PM EDT
(05:15 PM - 06:00 PM GMT)
CFO-Only Roundtable: (For Organizations Over $2Bn in Revenue) Tactics for Breaking the P&L-Focused Business Partnership Habit

As business decision makers’ P&L expertise improves, the unique value of finance’s P&L-focused analytics and decision support declines. However, as finance organizations begin to reduce the P&L support they provide, they can’t afford to overlook how habitual a P&L-focused business partnership has become for both finance staff and the business. Join this session to learn about small-scale tactics for reducing finance-provided P&L support without disrupting finance or the business.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 / 03:30 PM - 05:15 PM EDT
(07:30 PM - 09:15 PM GMT)
Research Discussion: The Future of Finance

Finance leaders have been forced to rethink how well they've positioned their teams for the future and what investments they have made. These comparative advantages of Finance teams are where the business finds value that is truly differentiated from the other services and support they might draw upon. Learn how progressive CFOs are charting a course for the future of Finance that is built around the advantages that their functions can uniquely provide to the organization.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:30 PM EDT
(03:45 PM - 04:30 PM GMT)
CFO Roundtable: (For Organizations Under $2Bn Revenue) Tactics for Breaking the P&L-Focused Business Partnership Habit

As business decision makers’ P&L expertise improves, the unique value of finance’s P&L-focused analytics and decision support declines. However, as finance organizations begin to reduce the P&L support they provide, they can’t afford to overlook how habitual a P&L-focused business partnership has become for both finance staff and the business. Join this session to learn about small-scale tactics for reducing finance-provided P&L support without disrupting finance or the business.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 / 03:30 PM - 05:15 PM EDT
(07:30 PM - 09:15 PM GMT)
Research Discussion: The Future of Finance

Finance leaders have been forced to rethink how well they've positioned their teams for the future and what investments they have made. These advantages are where the business finds value that is different from other services. Learn how progressive CFOs are charting a course for the future that is built around the advantages that their functions can uniquely provide to the organization.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.