Erik Wahlstrom

Erik Wahlstrom

Sr Director Analyst
Erik Wahlstrom is a Research Director in the Identity and Access Management team within Gartner for Technical Professionals. Mr. Wahlstrom's primary focus areas are access management, modern identity protocols, authentication and authorization of APIs, public-key infrastructure (PKI), and user and machine authentication.
Read More Read Less
Wednesday, 28 April, 2021 / 12:15 PM - 12:45 PM CEST
(06:15 AM - 06:45 AM EDT)
Ask the Expert: Access Management Strategies, Risks and Best Practices

This session gives you an opportunity to ask questions about Access Management(AM) technology in the broader IAM umbrella. Attendees should come prepared to ask questions about AM tools features, vendors, best practices and AM features convergence with other adjacent IAM markets.

Wednesday, 28 April, 2021 / 01:45 PM - 02:15 PM CEST
(07:45 AM - 08:15 AM EDT)
Managing Machine Identities, Secrets, Keys and Certificates

An enterprisewide strategy for managing machine identities and credentials such as keys, secrets and certificates requires the usage of multiple tools. In this session we will provide guidance on how to pick the right type of tool and establish a process that meets modern DevOps as well as security requirements.

Thursday, 29 April, 2021 / 09:15 AM - 09:45 AM CEST
(03:15 AM - 03:45 AM EDT)
Peer Conversations: Top IAM Challenges Facing Financial Services Organizations

Working in the financial services sector presents unique challenges and requirements for IAM and Security & Risk leaders. Join this lightly facilitated session to share your experiences and ideas with your financial services peers.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.