Hilary Richards

Hilary Richards

VP, Advisory
Hilary Richards serves as Vice President Advisory in Gartner's Finance Practice. In this role, Ms. Richards advises Controllers and other senior finance executives on critical issues facing their organizations, and assists them in translating best demonstrated practices into action in their respective organizations.
Areas of specialty include accounting close, internal controls, accounting department productivity, audit fees, and accounting department structure. She also facilitates meetings for senior Accounting, Tax, and Shared Services executives across a variety of settings and topics.
Read More Read Less
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM EDT
(03:45 PM - 04:15 PM GMT)
Equip Finance Teams to Thrive in the Face of Change

Change is the new normal for all finance organizations. Most resources dedicated to managing change are spent on large, periodic changes, however, the small changes we deal with far outpace these, and their collective impact can be more disruptive for employees. This requires employees to exert more effort to get their work done, impacting their mental energy - join this session to learn how to equip employees with tools and support to thrive amidst continuous change.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 / 02:45 PM - 03:15 PM EDT
(06:45 PM - 07:15 PM GMT)
Optimizing Governance and Internal Control Over RPA

Digital initiatives are moving faster, leaving more internal controls and compliance teams behind. More financial reporting has potentially unmitigated risk or alternatively, caused compliance to overreact with excessive, burdensome governance. RPA governance, however, speaks to corporate controllers’ dual mandate — balancing effectiveness and efficiency. This session will discuss questions such as: what is the right operating model to govern RPA and how do you effectively identify RPA use cases for controls impact?

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.