Mary Ruddy

Mary Ruddy

VP Analyst
Mary Ruddy is a Vice President on the Garter for Technical Professionals Identity and Access Management (IAM) team. She serves as the Key Initiative Leader for the IAM topic area. Her primary coverage areas are access management including customer IAM, single sign-on, identity protocols and federation, modern IAM architecture and API protection. Other topics she covers include mobile authorization, trust elevation (step-up, dynamic, continuous, risk-based and adaptive authentication), identity analytics, bring your own identity (BYOI), trust frameworks, government identity initiatives and identity standards. She is a founding member of the OASIS Electronic Identity Credential Trust Elevation Methods Technical Committee and Chair of Identity Commons. Ms. Ruddy was also a founding member of the Identity Ecosystem Steering Group (IDESG), which was formed in response to the National Strategy for Trusted Identities in Cyberspace (NSTIC).
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM EDT
(08:45 AM - 09:15 AM PDT)
Ask the Expert: Managing External Identities through CIAM

Customer Identity and Access Management (CIAM) is key to enabling your digital transformation and the foundation of your customers' digital experiences. This session gives you an opportunity to ask questions about CIAM features, vendors and best practices. Attendees should come prepared to ask questions about IAM for external identities (including customers, partners, patients and citizens).

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 / 02:45 PM - 03:30 PM EDT
(11:45 AM - 12:30 PM PDT)
Roundtable: How Successful Women Navigate Career Success in Times of Change

Change brings challenges but it can also create new opportunities and open new avenues for achieving your goals. In this session we will talk about recent changes, including the expansion of remote work, and best practice adjustments you can make to keep your career on track and increase your future success. Participants will discuss what they have seen in their organization and share additional ideas that have worked for them.

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 / 03:30 PM - 04:00 PM EDT
(12:30 PM - 01:00 PM PDT)
Technical Insights: Machine Learning and Analytics for IAM: What Is Real Now?

Our digital environment has become too complex for humans to control system access without the help of smarter analytics. Advancements in identity analytics can help simplify and improve multiple identity and access management activities. Identity analytics, including machine learning, can process vast amounts of data to detect and respond to risks in a more automated and timely fashion. In this session, we will discuss how machine learning is being applied to many IAM use cases .

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 / 01:15 PM - 01:45 PM EDT
(10:15 AM - 10:45 AM PDT)
Technical Insights: Architecting a Better CIAM User Experience

Improving external user experience is now an imperative. It is no longer a "nice to have." This session will focus on factors you should consider when architecting a better user experience for your customers.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.