Kristian Steenstrup

Kristian Steenstrup

Distinguished VP Analyst
Kristian Steenstrup is a Distinguished Analyst and Gartner Fellow (Emeritus) in Gartner's Advanced Manufacturing and Transportation research team. Mr. Steenstrup helps CIOs and technology leaders explore the opportunities and impacts of digital business now and into the future, within asset intensive industries. This includes using Operational Technology and Digital Business to enhance reliability strategies and equipment performance. As a Gartner Fellow, he is involved in cross-topic research across Gartner, leading research on IT and Operational Technology alignment, EAM and APM, with expertise in asset-intensive enterprises (such as Manufacturing, mining, power, utilities, oil and gas, and transportation).
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, 27 October, 2020 / 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM AEDT
(Monday, 26 October, 2020 / 08:00 PM - 08:45 PM EDT)
Gartner Opening Keynote: Seize the Moment to Compose a Resilient Future

Leaders worldwide are guiding their organizations into an uncertain future. But can we do more than just survive change? An adaptive, resilient business — the composable business — promises bold outcomes. CIOs throughout the private and public sectors are combining what their organizations do well with new ideas about technology, learning and ecosystems. Gartner’s 2020 Symposium Keynote covers the strategies that, even in turmoil, create greater advantage.

Tuesday, 27 October, 2020 / 03:00 PM - 03:30 PM AEDT
(12:00 AM - 12:30 AM EDT)
Connecting the Future of Industrial Manufacturing

Industrial manufacturing has been at the forefront of emerging technology. This session will highlight what CIOs and IT leaders need to know to prepare for the future of assets and the impacts of Industrie 4.0 and Smart Factory. Attendees can expect to see real world examples along with pragmatic steps for data monetization.

Hear it first at Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo